We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Italian restaurant in Germany I have tried” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria i Siciliani

Trattoria i Siciliani
Walter-Kolb-Strasse 17, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)
+49 69 61993321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,785 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Taste of Sicily.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best Italian restaurant in Germany I have tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I am Italian, living in Germany for 1 year.
This restaurant is what closer I have found to a truly Italian food experience.
Tipical sicilian dishes, reasonable price, very kind service.
Well done, see you again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    89
    30
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were passing this restaurant on the lunchtime, so we came in and had a lunch, did not have to book the table. It is a small, family restaurant, the staff is Italina, very freindly and attentive.
We had home made pasta and it was delicious. The prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended to anyone who likes Italian cuisine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Top Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked a table at Trattoria I Siciliani for my wife's 50th birthday on the basis of the Trip Advisor rating, we were not disappointed. A very small but homely restaurant with very attentitive staff. Food was unbelievably good, we both had two course which were both exemplary, could not fault the meal in any way, the Raviolli with truffle shavings was to die for!!!!. Have been to Italy many, many times and love the cuisine, but I have to say this was my best ever Italian meal by a mile, some doing for a small restaurant in a side street in Frankfurt. All and all the highlight of our holiday in Germany.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlimmeren
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent wine: for a reasonable price
Excellent food with top ingredients: the cook made a special menu for us
Great hospitality, nice italian atmosphere
Cosy interior with heated outdoor seating

Best Italian restaurant in Frankfurt!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sicilia @ Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great atmosphere, superb food and dedicated staff! That's all you need...

What a pity that I have to write more from tripadvisor...it's not needed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria i Siciliani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.