We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great amenities and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roomers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Roomers to your Saves list
Roomers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Arlington, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, great amenities and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Albeit a little "swanky", the hotel was a great place to stay in Frankfurt. The fitness center has a complimentary spa with aqua massage bed, hot stone bed, hot tub, sauna and steam room. Bring your bathing suit! It is not central to downtown Frankfurt, but only a ten minute walk.

For people who like 'bright' hotels rooms, you should know that the hotel decor was dark - black and purple everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Beth B,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time and indulged yourselves at ROOMERS.

Indeed, our design color concept is mainly dominated by dark colors - which is of course subjective to each person's taste. Our dark and seductive concept is meant to immerse guests in a cosy and home-away-from-home feelings, where one could literally do anything and live life to the most.

We hope you will find another good reason to come to Frankfurt and visit us again.
Best wishes,

Anna Ortwein
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    145
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
10
110
51
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice design hotel, exactly as you can see on their website!
Very well trained and helpful staff!
It's really good for business trip since you are close to the main station and quite close to the fair exhibition center. A bit less good for leisure travel since in that area there is nothing open in the evening, but they also have a nice bar, available also for non-guest customer were they serve great cocktails.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear LFLL,

thank you for your feedback.
It´s true that the area here is not so crowed at the weekend or the evening. But the walking distance to the city center is not to long.
At the moment we have the christmas market here, so hope to see you again.

Have a good week and "Spread the ROOMERS"

Best wishes,

Anna Ortwein
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Roomers is a design hotel. If you like black floors, carpets, walls, furniture, curtain and like being in the semi-darkness this is the right hotel for you.

The staff at reception were very average, they did their job but nothing exceptional. I was offered a glass of champagne when checking-in which was a nice touch.

The superior room on the second floor was on the small side. With the exception of tea/coffee making facilities it had everything needed. Because of the bathroom design (open, semi-transparent door to toilet, steps/ladder to bath tub) the room is suited for one person.
I would find it hard to share such a room/bathroom. I found it very difficult to apply make-up because of the darkness. Even on a grey November day, the light outside seemed striking compared to the darkness of the hotel.

Free wi-fi is included in the room rate but it is very slow. For a decent internet connection you will have to pay €15/day.

Breakfast buffet is very nice with extensive choice. The price at €29 is on the steep side.
Parking is an additional €19/day.

The hotel has a trendy bar and seems to be the after-work place for many people in Frankfurt. As a result it can get quite noisy if you have a room on the lower floors.

Stay here if you are after design, if you want something safer I am convinced that there are better alternatives at a lower price.

Room Tip: High floor. Even numbers are facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent two days in Roomers last month while being in FFM.
The hotel is of a trendy and sexy design and attracts younger and business clientele, not only for the accomodation, but also for after work drinks and dinners.
Location is very good, althgough one needs a cab to take him to the center.
Others - clean, staff is polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Take a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at Roomers twice over the past few months (8 nights total) and after my first stay I was not convinced as the hotel is very dark and I also had some problems with housekeeping (they were cleaning my room 2 nights in a row at 6pm when I had returned from work and had to wait in bar!). After my second stay I had a chance to discover more of the hotel and it really grew on me. The spa on the top floor was always quiet and very relaxing to lie in the jacuzzi and watch the sun go down and the ambient lighting take over. The bar serves snacks whilst having a drink up to around 8pm which was nice. Again my second visit was better than the first when service was lacking and could end up waiting a long time to get a drink. I have only eaten in the restaurant once but the food was to a very high standard and would definitely eat there again. All in all I would say that this is the best 5* hotel in Frankfurt that I have stayed at (have stayed at 3 others).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital of the World
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dark and modern are two words that pop in your mind once entering Roomers in Frankfurt. Rooms are same, but have everything you'll ever need in a hotel room.
The spa area on the top floor is the absolute super asset of this place. What a magnificent piece of design. It also has cool features as free massage beds, crazy stone baths and a great cool off outside balcony.
Cocktails in the bar are the bomb. Ask them to pimp one up for you from scratch, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

...........instead of kip I got bounced into down the road. Did spent evening in it's chic bar though drinking (reasonably priced) cocktails and beers and smoking their Cuban cigars in the bar (a rare threat to be allowed do so) and they too were reasonably priced. (€20 for a Churchill which was in mint condition). ..............oh yes, and all teh bar and hotel staff I met were incredibly friendly, polite and interesting to talk to also..........If I'm ever forced to go back to Frankfurt (and I'll have to be) I'll be staying here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#31 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.