We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Medici

Restaurant Medici
Weissadlergasse 2, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)
+49 69 21990794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,785 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is very good and they know how to cooked food perfectly
We had scalops as starter which melt in your mouth while for main course we choosed fish and we loved it


  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    47
    8
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Center of town location, 5 min walk from Steginberger Hof.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

An excellent restaurant, easy to find. Food was very good, and the restaruant interior well appointed-white linen with red roses made for a comfortable setting. Nice staff. Fair prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine ingredients executed with little originality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First off, I should point out that the service and the quality of the ingredients were excellent.

The menu is however let down by what appears to be a kitschy hankering for haute cuisine fashions of the 1990s: the starter of a foie gras medley (where every single flavour was sweet); the overuse of mousses; the choice of creme brulée or chocolate fondant for dessert.

I think that for the price there could have been some more originality in the assembly of such clearly fresh and fine ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastisch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Weekend trip to Frankfurt with friends where we had dinner in the restaurant Medici. The service was fast, friendly and was only topped by the meals that were served. Chose the Black Angus and it was one of the best I had. Wine was also very tasty and the prices are fair.

Can definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Classy meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with attentive staff. Prices were not cheapest but quality was excellent.
We would recommend if you are looking for something more formal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medici also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.