We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Medici

Restaurant Medici
Weissadlergasse 2, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)
+49 69 21990794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,827 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is very good and they know how to cooked food perfectly
We had scalops as starter which melt in your mouth while for main course we choosed fish and we loved it


  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    74
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Center of town location, 5 min walk from Steginberger Hof.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

An excellent restaurant, easy to find. Food was very good, and the restaruant interior well appointed-white linen with red roses made for a comfortable setting. Nice staff. Fair prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine ingredients executed with little originality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First off, I should point out that the service and the quality of the ingredients were excellent.

The menu is however let down by what appears to be a kitschy hankering for haute cuisine fashions of the 1990s: the starter of a foie gras medley (where every single flavour was sweet); the overuse of mousses; the choice of creme brulée or chocolate fondant for dessert.

I think that for the price there could have been some more originality in the assembly of such clearly fresh and fine ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastisch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Weekend trip to Frankfurt with friends where we had dinner in the restaurant Medici. The service was fast, friendly and was only topped by the meals that were served. Chose the Black Angus and it was one of the best I had. Wine was also very tasty and the prices are fair.

Can definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classy meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with attentive staff. Prices were not cheapest but quality was excellent.
We would recommend if you are looking for something more formal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medici also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.