We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Medici

Restaurant Medici
Weissadlergasse 2, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)
+49 69 21990794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,736 restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Altstadt
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great quality and presentation of food. Server was very friendly and spoke English well. Very good value for the price. We had the Chet's special for 39€ and enjoyed all 5 courses.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    103
    38
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not as good as I hoped!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After so many good reviews I hoped to eat well in this fancy restaurant. The location is great, in the middle of the city, not far from the Old town but this place is more for tourist who come once and never come back. Quality is not very high. The stuff is nice and friendly, the restaurant is nice but.... What counts is FOOD and I didn`t like it. Maybe in half a year I will give this place a second try...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A good one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Central Location in town service is good and an excellent place to eat. One of the best in Frankfurt. The terrace is very popular so book if you want to sit outside for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Easy Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Loved everything about it--location, food, service, atmosphere, price. An easy choice for anyone looking for great food in Frankfurt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had lovely dinner ~
Service was good and meal was nice too.

as we ordered a starter to share they served us with two plates...very kind and though full..

Thanks and we will come again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medici also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.