We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks are good and French fries even better!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Steakhaus

Buffalo Steakhaus
Kaiserhofstrasse 18-20, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
069 / 28 57 96
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,710 restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Steaks are good and French fries even better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Meat is very tasty and of high quality. You can tell it comes from properly fed animals due to the authentic flavor. It is difficult to order food here as waiters seem always too busy. The waiter of Indian origin is really nice and helpful. Try to get him to serve you. The Asian looking one doesn't seem to care. It was 6 of us and we had issues with booking as well as other guests. They had our booking for a day before and called us to complain we were a no show :/ we then maked a new one which we confirmed a number of times to make sure they had it. A lot of effort takes to eat there but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    58
    51
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ohhhh yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The best steaks in Frankfurt. I personally find them better than Surf n Turf, Genco Buzzano, Ivory Club etc., but let's say they're just as good. They're still lots cheaper.
The garlic bread is divine. The 'steak sauce' is great on bread while you're waiting. The chips are just right. Yes, there's not a huge range of salad or veg, but the Buffalo salad will stop you dying of scurvy if you eat here as often as I wish I did.
The waiters are 'eccentric'. They've been there for ever, they really don't like credit cards (and won't take debit cards), they have their own little idiosycracies, but if you're a regular they'll recognise you.
Don't count on getting a table if you walk in at peak times. This place is popular, and not just with hulking meat-eating guys. Lots of couples on Saturdays.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Make a reservation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

You MUST make a reservation here. There is never availabiltiy for walk ins. The food is great, although I wish they had a regular salad on the menu. All the sides Ive had are awesome, and the steaks are great and when you say med rare, they acutally give it to you med rare. Service is good. Setting is casual. Pricing is very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Buffalo is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Awesome steaks, amazing sauce. Couldn't stop with the sauce, on bread, on steak, on potatoes, on fork straight up. Person who took my reservation wrote the name wrong, and they almost didn't give us our table for 6! It's that busy, and waiter told me they get people trying to steal reservations. Food is worth the price of generally grumpy waiters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish I could get a table!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Tried on three occasions to book a table for two at this place - as a result of the reviews on this site. On the first I was greeted by a clearly disinterested waiter who said that they were booked up for weeks. Second time - same thing really this time it was a disinterested barman. Thought that it must be me so I asked my partner to try - same attitude. Can't review anything other than the service - would have liked top.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Steakhaus also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Steakhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Steakhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.