We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, stylish & comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Save Saved
You added 25hours Hotel by Levi's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Niddastrasse 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“modern, stylish & comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

very nice hotel near the frankfurt main station, only 2-3 minutes walk.. although the normal rate is very expensive, but we got a quiet reasonable rate, because we stayed there at weekend (check in on Sunday, and check out on Monday). I read some reviews that said the hotel is in the red light district, but we arrived at night (around 11 pm), we didn't find any "scary" things when we were walking from hauptbahnhof. Very modern & the reception staffs are very nice and talked in English very well.. very recommended hotel..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_by_Levis, Ass. Hotel Manager at 25hours Hotel by Levi's, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Thank you for taking some time to post a review. Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I guess you have hit the week of the car show in Frankfurt. That's why rates were a bit higher than usually. Best regards & hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
86
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

For leisure stay yes, but being business lady it was quite experience. Designed but not that special.
Very poor cleaning (I had a feeling they did not clean at all), no towels changed, no new sampoon...and definately no hoovering.
Reception staff not friendly, no welcome, no thank you, no how was your stay. Location of the hotel is also very strenge, homeless people around, in the evening quite dangerous to walk...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed there just for one night, booking through Design Hotel website. We payed 75 euro for a "M" double room, without breakfast. Considering the standard of the hotel, the position (5 minutes by foot from the main attractions) and the design of the room, the price was totally in line with what we found, I would come back there again. The room was small but spacious, wide shower, flat screen and free Wi-Fi. We loved the furnishment of the room and the colours of the hotel spaces. There was just a point that was not really good: walking to the city center from the hotel street, the area seems to be quite unsafe if you travel alone. It is the "red light district", so it is quite caracteristic, but there were also several people using drugs in the street.
Taking the street from the station, walking 4 minutes more, the prospective is different and surely quiet, you have just to know before.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

25 hours was true to its advertizing. After a long overseas flight arriving at noon and a quick trip on the S-bahn to downtown Frankfurt, we were able to promptly check in and rest rather than waiting for a room as we would have had to do in most other hotels. The quirky Levis-themed decor suited our fun-loving taste. The Staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert,Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I stayed at the Levi when attending an exhibition in the city in Mid March.
The hotel is close to the main train station and is only a 5 minute walk to the Messe exhibition centre.
The staff are friendly,the hotel has a cool feel to it and the room was of a decent size(I was in an XL room),with nice décor and an iPod music system.
I didn't have breakfast in the hotel(although it looked nice)choosing instead to take my hangover to the supermarket across from the hotel and then into the Railway station where there are more eateries than you would find in a small town!
I had to pay €400 for my one night stay( my own fault for not booking early enough)and felt that this was somewhat overpriced although this seems to be the case for most decent hotels in Frankfurt during an exhibition.
Prices seem to be more realistic at the weekend and at those prices
would certainly be money well spent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

The 25Hours Hotel in Frankfurt is reasonably priced, well furnished and conveniently located - 2 minutes from the Bahnhof. The decor in my room was new and made a welcome change from the standard fare, with simple yet clean furnishings and a few quirky features like an Ipod docking station. The room had the main fittings you would expect - safe, flat-screen tv, hair-dryer etc - though the hotel did lack one or two services the business traveller might need, such as in-room dining and an express laundry service. Also, the information pack was very thin and at times contradictory. That aside, the hotel makes for a good overnight stay or short break. The restaurant is worth trying, too.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_by_Levis, Ass. Hotel Manager at 25hours Hotel by Levi's, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Hi!

Thanks for taking some time to write a review! Hope to see you soon again in Frankfurt.

Warm regards

25hours by Levi's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Address: Niddastrasse 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel by Levi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.