We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with not pleasent service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City to your Saves list
Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eschenheimer Tor 2, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Trivandrum
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel with not pleasent service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed in hotel for 10 days and these are the list of issue I faced
Toiletries were not replaced regularly
Iron board is not available in the room, but we need to ask from Reception. On certain days it was not available
Breakfast was ok, but the service was horrible. It would take 10 minutes for someone to attend and I felt that I was being discriminated, as other guest (German) in breakfast hall were given preference over me.
Refrigerator never worked, in spite of repeated complaints
I did not check my check out date, which was one day before my schedule flight - My Mistake.
Day of check-out, I was not informed in morning, but hotel staff claims that I was informed.
On check-out evening, my key did not worked, which was fixed by staff at Hotel Reception. Even at that time, they did not informed me that I would be required to check out.
Late evening, when i came back after Dinner, I found my belongings at Reception and they informed me that I was required to check-out and they have taken out my belongings from the room.

Though they did take care of all the belongings, even stuff in locker, but I am surprised, why was I informed early evening, that I have to check out? That would have given me chance to book a ticket earlier and pack my belongings.

The Hotel staff is unpredictable - sometimes good and sometimes rude.

NOTE FOR FAMILY : Please do not check in this hotel, as it has a Glass shower room with no curtains. Not a comfortable situation to be in with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
9
40
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here on 21/11 for one night on business.
Likes- quality feel, restaurant and views of city from there, nice rooms. But mine was quirky ( see dislikes)
Dislikes- cost of food £60 for dinner, washing area in middle of room with glass-walled shower( had my wife been with me she would not have used it) built foe exhibitionists ( or good location for a porn movie shoot!!)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i have been in this hotel 2 days last week and let me say that the only thing "deluxe" is the price. rooms are small with bathroom divided by glass window , breakfast is poor and the service terrible , there was a lady serving it and i was scared to ask her something because she seemed she wanted to be living in peace to set the tables ,no scrambles eggs but if you asked for it they should brought to you a nice salty omlette!!! anyway is an average 4 stars hotel nothing more!!!nice the view from the roof at the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice and cozy hotel, with top location! Good breakfast. Pls notice that there is two different elevators..another one is open door nonstop elevator..nice but a bit spooky. Especially look after in case you have smaller kids.. It was to watch the city lights in the evening on rooftop terrace with glass of wine..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fleming's has done a great job renovating and keeping in good shape an early 20th century building even including the super cool paternoster elevator (must be seen!). Rooms are very chic. The top floor bar restaurant gives great views.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times now and it has been consistently good. It's located near the business district of Frankfurt so convenient for our office that I visit. Nearby are restaurants and a cinema. Although, it can be very quiet on say a Sunday night.

The hotel itself has got a bit of character with the main stairwell and lobby decorated in (original) art deco style. It also has a great Paternoster lift for those wanting to dare the exciting way of getting their room!

The striking feature of the rooms is the glass shower (that most of the other reviews will also mention) - great for couples and romance but maybe a bit lost for the single business traveller. Cleanliness is excellent.

TV is limited to small selection of channels and the odd movie. Again, standard fodder for most European hotels.

Minibar is full of beer or soft drinks - no spirits or wine.

Internet access is via WiFi and works well - I think it is little extra though.

The restaurant is on the top floor of the hotel and offers very impressive views of the city landscape including the Eschenheimer Tor.

I've only sampled the continental breakfast - but this has been good quality with pleasant and prompt service. They open the balcony in warmer months - a great start to your morning for breakfast.

My only glitches are: that the pillows are little soft and feather based - my personal preference is for something firmer, the curtains need careful drawing if you want to keep the room dark - easy to pull one too far and then end up in a curtain pulling puzzle and finally dont get a room near the lifts (especially the paternoster) - again, same for most hotels but keep this in mind.

Overall, a very good hotel and definately worthy of a visit next time you swing by Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts - especially the paternoster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Location is fantastic, and is really the best "pro" of this hotel. It is nearby the most beautiful part of Frankfurt and the nicest shopping area, also with a lot if restaurants. It is at walking distance from the downtown and finance district. No doubt that is an ideal place to stay and explore the city. Also, since Frankfurt is quite small and commuting from/to airport and train station is fast, easy and cheap, there is no issue with staying here in the downtown if then you need to catch a flight. Again, Frankfurt is a very easy to manage city and commuting is never a problem. I used to live here for some years and now I´m travelling on business very frequently, that´s why a know the city very well, and know that the location of this hotel is a great value. No doubt about it.

However, if you know the city as well as I do, an you are travelling on business, also location is ok, but there are some aspects to consider, whicih as business traveller are quite important:

Working space - the chair in the room is quite uncomfortable. I was sitting for 2 hours working with my computer on a presentation, and when I stayed up had a huge pain in my back and my neck. Definitely bad.

Place to sit. - double rooms have only one chair, meaning that if you travel with somebody, only one person can sit in a chair and the ther in the bed...........and this is particulatly uncomfortable if you order food to your room, because one sits to eat and the other stands to eat. Absolutely not pleasant.

Room - good size, but requires some minimum maintenance. The hotel pretends to be moderna and trendy on the architecture, and you see this immediately when you step into the lobby, which is quite original. All this is fine i.e like having the shower, with transparent glass in the middle of the room. Again, quite modern and also acceptable, but in my room, the carpet was not very clean, there was a lot of dust by the window, and since the biulding seems to be renewd but very old, when I turned on the heating (I catched the first real cold days this week), there was a permanent noise (like crunchy...tan, tan, tan, tan, tan, tan, tan, tan.....all the time) on the heating pipes and radiators, what in the silence of the night was a bit disturbing

Iron - there is no iron nor ironing board in the room, This is a must presently if the hotel tries to capture business travellers. Most companies do not cover the cost of laundry/ironing to business travellers if trips are only for a couple of days, that´s why, this equipment can be found in almost every hotel around the world whose Target customer is the business traveller.

All in all a great place to stay in vacations, but if travelling on busines, needs to improve some things to be able to compete with the Hilton or the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City

Address: Eschenheimer Tor 2, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ncomparable service, exclusive comfort, and innovative design: The five DEHOGA star luxury hotel - in an ideal inner city location - is the best address for the highest standards, only a stone's throw from the stock exchange, the Alte Oper (old opera house), and Zeil. As a special highlight, a trip on our historical paternoster lift brings you directly to the marvelous summer terrace, with a breath-taking view of the Frankfurt skyline. Close the door behind you and experience the lap of luxury. Modern design elements in our rooms and suites exude understated elegance: premium materials and warm earth tones, such as Bordeaux and amber, create a cozy atmosphere. In addition to the customary amenities, such as free Internet access via WLAN, our guests have access to services such as shoe shining, limousine services, and 24 hour room and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.