We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with original Paternoster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City to your Saves list
Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eschenheimer Tor 2, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Meggen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hotel with original Paternoster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fleming's Deluxe is a nice hotel in downtown Frankfurt. Parking lot was not easy to find, but once you know it, it is okay. It's right behind the hotel (take the one street towards the hotel, pass on the right, keep in the left lane, the parking lot is right behind the entrance). It was kinda awkward though walking from the parking lot into the hotel. On the backside courtyard it looks as if you are not in the right place. Once inside, the lobby is nice and you can see an original working Paternoster. Quite funny. It is still working. Try it out when you are there.
The comfort room was nice, with a beautiful view over Frankfurt. The iPod dock and light however didn't work together. Bed was comfortable, as was the shower which is in the middle of the room. Having stayed alone in the room, it was quite okay. Otherwise I wouldn't know if I would like this feature. The weather was nice so we ate at the rooftop balcony outside. Food was good. Breakfast was also served in this restaurant which has a beautiful view over the city. All in all a good comfortable hotel to stay when you are in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the city; the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
9
40
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
all over the place
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 night in a double deluxe, i had a bedroom and a living room, both very good size with free minibar included. The highlight of the rooms must be the see-through rectangular shower exposed in the middle of the room, i must say i have enjoyed that feature. I have also used the gym which is on the small side but with good equipment. There's also a mini spa with a sauna and a hammam, very clean. I didn't particularly like the bfast, it could have been more varied for the price and the cooked orders were very greasy.
I am not sure it's worth the price.

Room Tip: go for a double deluxe and enjoy the exposed shower !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

my experience with the hotel is that i give it three stars hotel, starting from the the lobby which is barely a lobby( very tiny lobby and very tiny elevator , parking is hard to reach specially when you have luggage, no car can drop you to the front entrance of the hotel, breakfast buffet is very limited in items, but the bright side is that the rooms are designed for couple not for family, the shower is transparent and if you have kids you will not like to have your child watching you bathing, that's why i said it's good for the couple, the management is not tolerating child, we had an accident were my children played in the rooms and left some stains on the floor, that we manged to clean later, but the front desk manager "I V Marina Kleine" sent me a letter saying i have to pay 150 euro for each room more than the same room rate which cost 148 euro a night. but i refused this kind of treatment and managed to convince the night manager to cancel this unfair fees.

Room Tip: don't bring your children with you to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is probably my favourite hotel in Frankfurt (in my regular corporate price bracket) and I try to stay here whenever I am in Frankfurt (which is pretty often). I only use it for onvernight stays and breakfast. No experience with restaurant, gym, etc.Overall: modern interiors with a quirky elevator. Adequately sized rooms with a design-appeal. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a couple of occasions where things didn't work (fridge, light) and I asked for maintenance of those which didn't happen. Probably a one-off.

While the location is central, it isn't right in the middle of it all but everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently stayed two nights at this business hotel and it was overall a pleasant experience. I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Some nice things about this hotel:
- Great location in Frankfurt city. Within short walking distance to city centre and business district. Entrance to subway station right in front of the hotel.
- Nice rooftop terrace for breakfast or drinks in the evening / at night.
- Clean, good size room
- Good service overall. Restaurant staff were helpful and polite, although service could have been a little faster and more attentive. Reception staff were helpful - they even brought my shopping back to my room even though I only asked to keep the bag at the reception and I would pick it up upon my return from dinner.
- Free wireless internet
- Extremely spacious shower cabin with good water pressure
- iPod player (only the one in my room didn't work but to be fair, I didn't alert the hotel for a new one or to repair it either)
- Complimentary bottled water in room
- Nice, comfortable bed - not too soft nor too firm
- Interesting open, non-stop elevator

And here are some areas which I think can be improved:
- The duvet is comfortable and soft but it is more of a winter duvet and is way too warm for the summer
- It is great that there is air-conditioning in the room but it is too weak to keep the room at a comfortable temperature in the summer
- The pillow is too soft and too low for my preference

One thing to consider though is that the hotel has an open bathroom concept, i.e. there is no wall enclosing the bathroom. The bathroom is integrated into the room, with a large transparent shower cabin right in the middle of the room, close to the bed and the basin in the open space next to it. If you are not rooming by yourself, please consider if you would be comfortable showering in the 'open' with another person(s) present in the room before booking. The toilet is enclosed though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The location is very good for Frankfurt shopping and restaurants and bars. Stand alone showers in the middle of the rooms makes it a bit different and I liked that! Breakfast is served on the roof with stunning city views of Frankfurt (also a bar there). Overall a pleasant stay which I can recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed one night at the Flemings Deluxe Frankfurt City. The staff were quite nice and let me into my room early. The room was nice enough, although there were spots on the carpet and dirt under the glass on the desk. The location was top of the line perfect- I walked and walked and saw everything, but never needed a cab or subway. Best location in Frankfurt for seeing the sights. Breakfast was delightful and the restaurant had a beautiful view. The hotel staff were very cheerful and pleasant at all times.

If you are considering this hotel and have small children, I would not recommend it. There is a very funky elevator system that you hop on and off to go between floors that would draw little kids, and it seemed slightly dangerous looking to me. If your child jumped onto this thing, then who knows where they would end up.

If you are a woman traveling alone, the security was less than perfect. There is a doorman, but no real sense of monitoring entry and exit. The door to the individual floors did not close properly, so if anyone made it into the hotel, security could be compromised. The hallways were dark until one walked down them, and then the lights came on at the last minute, which meant that one could not look down a hallway to see if anyone was in it very well. The individual rooms had no deadbolts, only an electronic lock.

So, great location, pleasant staff, but the hotel seemed like it needs a bit of a freshening up, and the security systems and locks could be updated. The weird elevator thing could be a problem if one had little children accompanying one on the trip.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City

Address: Eschenheimer Tor 2, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ncomparable service, exclusive comfort, and innovative design: The five DEHOGA star luxury hotel - in an ideal inner city location - is the best address for the highest standards, only a stone's throw from the stock exchange, the Alte Oper (old opera house), and Zeil. As a special highlight, a trip on our historical paternoster lift brings you directly to the marvelous summer terrace, with a breath-taking view of the Frankfurt skyline. Close the door behind you and experience the lap of luxury. Modern design elements in our rooms and suites exude understated elegance: premium materials and warm earth tones, such as Bordeaux and amber, create a cozy atmosphere. In addition to the customary amenities, such as free Internet access via WLAN, our guests have access to services such as shoe shining, limousine services, and 24 hour room and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.