We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landhaus Flottbek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Landhaus Flottbek to your Saves list
Landhaus Flottbek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baron-Voght-Strasse 179, 22607 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet & Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved this place! We stayed here on 2 separate occasions, and both times the stay was very comfortable. They provide complimentary Port wine in the room every day. The breakfast is phenomenal. We also had dinner at the restaurant a few times, delicious every time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg / Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have lived for nearly 20 years in Hamburg and nowadays we are only coming back as visitors from overseas. I know the majority of bigger hotels in Hamburg as I was organizing rooms for business partners visiting me from abroad.
Bearing this in mind we were looking for something more intimate and a place with a more personal treatment. We have found the Landhaus Flottbek where we have stayed for two nights during end of July. The staff gave us are warm welcome and made our room already available at 10:00 hrs am for check in. This was much appreciated as we had a long overnite flight crossing the Atlantic.
We got a room with a nice little roof terrace attached to it. Everything was very neat and clean. This included the bath room as well. We got free wi-fi and a free bottle of water. We cannot judge about the breakfast because we had invitations by friends but spent one evening for dinner in the restaurant belonging to the hotel. Also here the service was very friendly and attending, the food was good.
Landaus Flottbek is not located in the city center. However same can be reached by taxi within 15/20 mins or by bus or tube. The hotel is in a residential and upper class neighborhood of Hamburg which is quiet and very green. The building is an old ancient farm house which has been converted to a hotel. Check the photos on the hotel's website.
We will definitely come back in future. Very recommendable if you do not need to be directly located down town and if you prefer smaller hotels with a personal touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times and always love it. Every room is different but has its own charm.
Other restaurants nearby despite the hotel being located in a resindential area. S-Bahn is 10 mins walk away and goes via downtown hamburg to the airport. Unfortunately a bit to expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Our family stayed in their serviced apartments called STAY. It is large, very clean and nicely decorated, and most of the basic amenities are there. The view and the street are very nice; there's a bus stop nearby. But...You have to carry all your luggage up various stairs and through heavy doors with no stoppers (impossible for a person to do alone.) They charge 20/Euro a night extra just for folding out the sofabed, which is there anyway, whether you use it or not. This is not the case with their competitors in the area (eg Landhaus Jenisch.) The kitchen is quite poorly equipped (just one serving bowl) and they don't even give you a sponge or dishwashing liquid !!! They don't give/sell you any starter pack with basic needs (coffee, sugar,ect). There are no trouser/skirt hangers at all. And lastly, they didn't inform us when we booked, that they charge 150 Euro to clean the room when you leave, nor is it on the website - it's just on a piece of paper in the room.

Room Tip: Room facing streets are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights leading up to xmas. Beautiful and clean, lovely staff and wonderful food. The whole stay was a pleasure and I hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Staff is incredibly friendly and rooms are clean and quaint.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a short break. At first, we had planned to stay somewhere in the city centre, but since we booked on very short notice so we decide to look at those in the nearby suburbs as well. There was a special offer for €60 a night for a double so we went with this one. The hotel is now non-smoking so if you are a smoker, you might want to go elsewhere if you don't like having to leave the room to smoke. It is in the leafy and upmarket suburb of Groß Flottbek. It is certainly too far to walk to the city centre, but there is a bus stop about 2 minutes away on foot and a S-bahn station about 12-15 minutes walk. I would recommend the S-bahn because it is quicker even with the longer walk, it is on the S1 and S11 lines. Driving into the city centre isn't recommended. We had an appointment with someone and we were running late so we took a taxi, and it would have been quicker to take the S-bahn even though it wasn't rush hour! Not only that if you drive in the city, you have to pay for the parking, and that will certainly cost as much as the public transport ticket if you are there the whole day. If there are 2 or more of you, get the 'Gruppenkarte', it is valid for up to 5 people for zones 1 and 2 (probably all you need) for less than less than 4 single trips (there aren't return tickets) or a 2 'day tickets'. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The rooms are quite large and the bed was very comfortable. It is very tastefully decorated, both the rooms and the rest of the hotel. The area around it is very calm. There did not seem to be a great deal of options to eat at directly by the hotel, but there are more around the central area near the S-bahn station. The hotel has a restaurant that looked quite good, but we opted to eat dinner in the city itself. The breakfast buffet is quite expensive, but we thought it was worth it and it kept us full until dinner time. There are eggs cooked to order, cereal, bread and pastries, meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, juices, water, coffee and teas. If you are a very-light sleeper, it is probably a good idea to ask for a room facing away from the main road, but it didn't disturb us. This is a free Wi-Fi connection and a free workstation if you need to keep up on your work while there. I would be happy to go back again.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landhaus Flottbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Flottbek

Address: Baron-Voght-Strasse 179, 22607 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Flottbek 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhaus Flottbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhaus Flottbek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.