We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAR OF ALL STARS IN HAMBURG HAERLIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Haerlin

Restaurant Haerlin
Neuer Jungfernstieg 9-14 | Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
+49 40 3494 3310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,741 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: $73 - $366
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Haerlin Restaurant at the Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten (Four Seasons Hotel) is one of the leading gourmet restaurants in Germany and has picked up 1 Michel Star and 17 Gault Millau points. Head Chef Christoph Rüffer creates light dishes based on classic French cuisine, combined with Mediterranean influences. The interior is evocative of the classic era when the hotel was founded by the original owner Haerlin. The exquisite food is served in the palatial dining room with classical music playing in the background and a stunning view of the Inner Alster Lake. The restaurant is available for hire and can cater for up to 90 people. Friendly, courteous service round off the whole experience.
Stavanger
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“STAR OF ALL STARS IN HAMBURG HAERLIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We travel alot and have dinners in Michelin star restaurants world wide as often as we can.

We loved Haerlin. Great location with a lovely view over the lake, Fantastic food and wine journey.

Haerlin is a MUST for anyone who cares for gourmet food. Yes it was pricey but it was worthed every penny. Excellent service, delicious food, exclusive wines.

Haerlin offered quality of top class gourmet restaurant and it deserved all the stars.

Special thanks to Restaurant Manager Raoul Steinbach who was classy and friendly.

Thanks again for a great evenning which will always be remembered.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVJ_Hamburg, Leiter Front Office at Restaurant Haerlin, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind comments made at Tripadvisor about your last visit in our Restaurant Haerlin.

It is wonderful to read that we were able to turn that moment into your memory.

Your compliments are a great motivation for Mr. Steinbach and his team as well for our Haerlin kitchen staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten and the Restaurant Haerlin.

Yours sincerely

Julia Struempler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“stunning. impeccable food. polished service. orgastronomic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

sumptuous. astonishingly good food. brilliant dining room, reasonably formal but with great staff who ensure guests also relax. it is, however, all about the food - peerless. no visit to hamburg is complete with a trip to haerlin.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVJ_Hamburg, Manager at Restaurant Haerlin, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind comments made at Tripadvisor about your last stay in our Restaurant Haerlin.

We always appreciate our residents taking the time to let us know when they are content with our staff as well as the service.

Your compliments are a great motivation for our employees and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten and the Restaurant Haerlin.

Yours sincerely

Raimund Schied
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbok, South Africa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Top of Hamburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I visit this restaurant for over 10 years and it is a heavan of indulgence for those who go for spectacular view, impeccable service and the best food you can get in this town. Diners can choose between different set menues, parts of it and a small extra menue of dishes all pleasing the palate. The vast wine-cellar is stocked with very rare blobs but its even more fun if you entrust the sommelier to take you on a trip around his vast knowledge of wines from around the world - all served by the glass and fitting to the plates you have chosen. Don't miss the adjacent cosy Hotel Bar for the nightcap. BEWARE: the water depth of the inner Alster Lake opposite the hotel is only 6 foot, there is no possibility for drowning after the bill is cleared!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Haerlin also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Haerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Haerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.