We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, low budget but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 66

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel 66 to your Saves list
Hotel 66
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hein-Hoyer-Strasse 66, 20359 Hamburg, Germany (St. Pauli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location, low budget but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Hotel is in a very good location, close to ubahn stations and to reeperbahn area.
For low budget minded travelers is perfect. Room was clean with tv and bathroom (our had also a small kitchen but I don't if it was working because we didn't use it). Wifi was working enough in our room.
I would go there again.

The only annoying thing was the first guy in the reception who didn't want to let us leave the bags there before the checkin that was at 15. We arrived at 11 and just asked to leave the things in the reception but the unfriendly answer was NO. He looked at us, waited us to take out from the bags the ID card and everything and finally said that was too early for check-in.
The other people in the reception instead were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The rooms are nice and clean. The wifi does not work on the upper floors and not well on the lower. Breakfast is absolutely not of good quality. I will recommend to have it elsewhere. Location is okay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice little hotel close the party street Reeperbahn with all its bars, restaurants, casino and clubs.

Its a cheap hotel, newly renovated and very clean - Only a 5-10 walk away from all the things Hamburg has to offer.

Maybe not as much a couples hotel, but perfect for a Hamburg weekend with friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This a good budget option if you are in Hamburg for nightlife and partying in Reeperbahn. Hotel is walking distance from Reeberbahn but just far enough to be peaceful for getting proper sleep. The limited service was ok except there are not people all the time in the reception. The rooms were clean with good beds and normal amenities. WiFi was working, shower worked. We had 3 rooms and they were different sizes. Biggest was very big, smallest just for sleeping. This is not a hotel to spend time but hey, who comes to Reeperbahn to stay in hotel. Not best place for families either. But this was a great choice for our purpose. Cheap, clean, close to action and tolerant for partying group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet street close to Reeperbahn. My room was surprisingly big for the rate and offered a double bed, couch, table, TV, a small kitchen built into a cupboard, another cupboard and a bathroom with shower. The room was clean and in a good condition, except for the shower which was not very well designed and a bit adventurous.
Hotel 66 offers free and fast Wi-Fi and breakfast for an additional 7.5 Euro per day which can also be added ad-hoc every morning. My stay was pleasant and the staff was friendly and flexible.
The hotel is a very good place to explore the city over a weekend or for some more days and provides good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

our stay in the hotel was very pleasant, the room was basic but clean and the location was only minutes from the bars and theatres of the famous reephabaun, there isnt anyone on reception until 3pm, and there isnt any room service. we didnt have breakfast but the dining room seemed spacious and clean, the receptionists when there are very helpful, but on our second day the cleaners didnt come to the room until 5pm by this time we were having a nap so told them to come back later but they didnt so we had to dry the towels on the radiator..all in all a decent 2 star hotel very central for the s bahn trains direct to the airport 8\10

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Stayed at this little hotel whilst over in Hamburg for football match. Very basic but clean. only a 5 min stroll from Metro station and within easy walking distance of the famous Reeperbahn. Others have mentioned its in a run down area I personally did not think so. Plenty of bars and cafes around.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 66

Address: Hein-Hoyer-Strasse 66, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 66 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.