We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARCOTEL Rubin

Save Saved
You added ARCOTEL Rubin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ARCOTEL Rubin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Steindamm 63, 20099 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lovely clean and spacious hotel. We were upgraded on arrival, and were impressed with the room. Complimentary robes and slippers and apples were provided. We had some drinks in the hotel bar but did not eat here so cannot comment on that. Very easy to find, and staff were all lovely! Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett F, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest ,
thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Rubin.
Kind regards
JULIANE RATH
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    163
    62
    7
    8
See reviews for
30
166
36
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gottingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Location good. Hotel good. Staff good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will stay with Arcotel again. Did not have breakfast, so I ca't comment on that. For the price of the room, though, it far exceeded many other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett F, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Rubin.
Kind regards from Hamburg,
Annett Freigang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean hotel in a great location. A convenient grocery store across the street and many shops and restaurants just 1 block away. We enjoyed two nights there and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett F, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback at our homepage which shows us, that we are on the right way. Such feedbacks are very important for improving our services and for keeping them at this standard. We hope to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Rubin.
Kind regards,
Annett Freigang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights during a recent tour. Its location is convenient to public transportation (and walking, to some sites). However, the neighborhood is interesting in its own right -- plenty of restaurants with a rich variety of cuisines and price levels. The hotel is comfortable, but not luxurious. We found the breakfast buffet to be good and the staff to be especially helpful. They also have free internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett F, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback at this internet page which shows us, that we are on the right way. Such feedbacks are very important for improving our services and for keeping them at this standard. We hope to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Rubin and sending lovely greetings from Hamburg,
Annett Freigang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main station and in an area walking distance to Alster Lake, restaurants and the city. Our check in was very efficient and the staff friendly and informative. Our room was spacious, clean, had tea/cofee making facilities and very good quality linen. The hotel restaurant had a good choice of meals on the menu and reasonably priced. There is also a well stocked supermarket across the road. This hotel would suit all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett F, Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,
first of all we would like to say thank you very much for being guest at the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg in conjunction with your positive Feedback.Your accolade about our facilities and our breakfast gives us a special motivation to become better every time. We hope to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Rubin. Kind regards, Annett Freigang Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A long weekend at this hotels seventh floor proved that German hotels in general are of a high quality. The neighbourhood is multi cultural with life in the streets almost 24 hours around the clock.

The hotel is situated only ten to fifteen minutes walk from the city centre and with public transport nearby.

I can only recommend this hotel and its fair prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and good service. It has its own parking garage. Its 10min walking to the city center and the public transport in Hamburg makes it very easy to travel to other areas of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARCOTEL Rubin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Rubin

Address: Steindamm 63, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#50 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ARCOTEL Rubin 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your ARCOTEL Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Rubin Hamburg
Arcotel Rubin Hotel Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARCOTEL Rubin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.