We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen

clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen
Reeperbahn 1, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
+49 40 30993280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #351 of 2,741 Restaurants in Hamburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A new attraction enriches Hamburg’s gastronomic scene in October 2013. On the top floor of Hadi Teherani`s “Tan-zende Türme“, Reeperbahn No. 1, the highest Restaurant in town celebrates its opening 105 meters above the level of the local river “Elbe”. The east CEOs Christoph Strenger, Marc Ciunis and their crew serve excellent, sophisticated straight cuisine in this extraordinary location.Hostesses are going to welcome you on the ground level before escorting you to the 23rd or 24th floor to clouds Heavens Bar & Kitchen. The building is located next to the Mojo Club and the “Operettenhaus”. The glass-in roof terrace "heaven's nest" houses a bar- and lounge area on the 24th floor, equipped with comfortable daybeds. The location offers a stunning view over Hamburg’s harbour, the river „Elbe” and the St. Michaelis Church.
Drammen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We we're only there for drinks. Great view over Hamburg city in 23. floor with professional bartenders mixing lovely drinks. A little bit pricy, but excellent quality and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgEast, Leiter Gästebetreuung at clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Eigil,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our place. We are glad that you enjoyed our drinks, quality and service with us. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our team.
We are looking forward to seeing you for a dinner reservation again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sara

(Guest Relations)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Almost heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great service, best view in town,very good value for the money.

I went there shortly after it opened. The service was very professional, knows the wine list and took this time to take the order. Food was tasteful (Flammkuchen as starter and then Iberico pork) however it was a long way from the kitchen to the table and therefore the temparature of the food suffered a little bit. The view is actually incredible. Windows from top to bottom, interrupted by wine shelves.

Recommended ? Yes

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgEast, Leiter Gästebetreuung at clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Getgerald,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant Clouds Restaurant and that you were so delighted by the professionalism of our staff, the choice of food and of course the incredible view our place offers across the city of Hamburg.
We are looking forward to giving you a real treat again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sara
(Guest Relations)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fulfilling the expectations it is the name of the game!...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have been at the restaurant during the soft opening, less than 10 days from the opening, something that means some mistakes here and there are to be expected...well, was not the case!
Although we have been there with open and critical eye, we did manage to spot only one small thing that needs to be improved!
We have ordered the seafood pan and steak tartar (to be prepared by the table) for starters, and instead of coming first with the tartar and bring the fish pan when the preparation was over, they came with the fish pan and started the preparation of the tartar after. Other than that it was simply perfect!
Great food, perfect interior, impressive views, a real winner!
A little bit pricey, but it is what is expected in such a venue.
It is a great place for special occasions, important business dinners and when you want to pamper yourself, but at the same time it is not heavy! Anything between casual to smart dress code it is well accepted with smart casual to smart being the more appropriate.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgEast, Leiter Gästebetreuung at clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mishmill0uis,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to write this wonderful review.
We are always grateful to have guests with open and critical eyes, because that is the best way for us to get to know where to improve.
We are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you with “Great food, perfect interior, impressive views” and that you felt so comfortable with us.
It is a pleasure to read your recommendation for our special preparation of food.
We will be glad to pass along your compliments to our whole team.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sara
(Guest Relations)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Hamburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Really enjoyed an evening out at Clouds. Cocktails were great, food was good and service was very friendly and helpful. The view and interior is really well done. Definitely will be coming back here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgEast, Leiter Gästebetreuung at clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Eveline,

Thank you for choosing Clouds restaurant and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and you had a great time with our friendly and helpful staff, enjoying fancy cocktails and excellent food.
Looking forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamburg!

Warm regards,

Sara
(Guest Relations)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Hamburg, Germany
 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.