We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi restaurant i ever went to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katana Sushi

Katana Sushi
Grossneumarkt 52, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
+49 40 33989340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 2,734 Restaurants in Hamburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Katana. We serve delicious&freshly made Sushi.
Pak Chong, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best sushi restaurant i ever went to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Katana Sushi is a small and nice location. The food is freshly prepared and the quality is outstanding. We ordered custom california rolls,some specials and tuna sashimi which was really a highlight of the evening. prices are mid ranged but definetly worth it. The staff is very nice and friendly.

I highly recommend this place. Compared to numerous sushi bars i already went to, this is far beyond others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Very good sushi - a little expensive the nigiri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The place is located in a quiet square near San Michel church. THe owner is nice and polite, try one of the Maki selection - it is truly amazing taste.

the nigiri are a little too expensive, yet I would definitely reccomend this place because I have never tried any taste like that before.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Sushi for a good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice location and friendly staff. Nice Sushi and on request you get specials such as Sashimi even though it is not on the menu. Just ask for it. I will retun during my next visit to Hamburg.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Awful! Don't go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went on the recommendation from the reviews on trip advisor.

I chose the Rolls Royce menu and it was more like Citroën 2CV.
There was no sashimi, it was full of vegetables and no fish!
Come on stop ripping us off.
And to boot €20!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small place warm feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went there for sushi and was not disappointed. Good sushi is hard to find in Germany and this place is worth the journey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katana Sushi also viewed

 
Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Katana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katana Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.