We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Hamburg Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Hamburg Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #56 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    421
    118
    16
    10
See reviews for
129
275
140
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamata, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The proximity to the airport and S Bahn (walking distance) is very good. We stayed two nights - the first night a world cup match was being shown on television and everything, service etc went out of the window. Staff attitude (with one exception - one wonderful waitress in the bar/restaurant) was very poor and unprofessional. There was a definate 'Couldn't care less' attitude from reception staff and a barely grunted thankyou when we left. Very few smiles, poor service in the restaurant. There are obvious management issues in this hotel which need to be addressed.No tea/coffee facilities in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed for four nights at the begin inning of June, we travelled to Germany to watch the World Cup of darts but took in the sights whilst we were there. The hotel is basic but very clean, staff were extremely helpful with information sigh posting us to train information and bus services, breakfast was continental with lots of choice, food in the evening was beautiful. If there was any criticism I had to make about the hotel is there is no outside seating, and as the weather was glorious it was a shame, however the hotel next door has a lovely outside seating area with which we would sit for a couple of hours in the evening. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Hamburg

Room Tip: Ring the hotel reception from the Airport (free call inside airport) and request free shuttle pick u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed in many Ibis hotels all over Europe, but this one really didn't impress me. I chose this hotel specifically for its proximity to the airport, having to fly on an early morning flight. The room itself was ok, basic, but it was clean and tidy and fine for just an overnight stay before flying out. What really disappointed me was the services. When I checked in, I asked about their shuttle service to the airport - which is a key component of staying at an airport hotel! They told me the shuttle was full. Full??? I would have expected the shuttle to simply loop around and drive guests to the airport as needed, but no, it was a strict timetable and no additional services were available. This was really disappointing. Again at check in, I was offered a wake up call which I accepted and gave the time. But then in the morning - no wake up call!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel. It was clean and the price is alright. I would stay there again.

We choose it as it is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle. Unfortunately the free shuttle is not very well organised. I have called the reception to get a pick up at the airport and waited over 30 min for a 5 min drive. I also had to call again before I got picked up. We also wanted to have a shuttle to the airport for the next morning and guess what all shuttles were fully booked. They run one shuttle every half an hour for 8 people. For a hotel so close to the airport it should not be a problem to drop guests of. So we had to get a taxi to get back to the airport. I was not really impressed by that service. Receptionist was also not very helpful or friendly.

The bar staff was great fun and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our baby. It was a great stay. Rooms are clean. Soundproofing (vs planes, corridor, other rooms) cannot be better. Hotel staff is nice and competent. Bed is very good. We will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#38 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hamburg Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.