We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not worth a visit!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Maredo

Maredo
Am Sandtorpark 4, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
+49(0)40 22601528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #598 of 2,741 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: $14 - $22
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Chonburi, Thailand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“It is not worth a visit!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited the retaurant for dinner. After ordering the dinner and drinks we waited 20 min. for the drinks and 1 hjour and 15 min. for the food. The food was terrible! The spareribs were morre cooked than fried and not marinated or prepared at all. The sauce delivered with it was probably Jack Daniels B B Q - sauce! My wife did have a chicken-filet, no taste!
we have been travelling quite a lot in Germany and other countries, but never had such a bad meal!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gross-Bieberau
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The lunch specials were great deals with excellent quality. Service fast and friendly to cater for a quick lunch

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service, good food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

While the fish that we had was good, I'm surprised that it was ever brought to our table. That's because we seemed to be invisible to every waiter/waitress in the restaurant. I'm sure there are other places to eat with good food and better service. If you like to wait forever for service, but appreciate the end result, this is the place to be!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice food, great salad buffet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We ate lunch at Maredo. The value of the set lunch menue was excellent. The salad buffet was huge and salad was fresh and tasty. The meat portions were a bit small but we had plenty of food including the salad and a huge portion of french fries. Service was very attentive and fast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“nice one !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

nice one !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maredo also viewed

 

Been to Maredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.