We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly stylish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel HafenCity to your Saves list
25hours Hotel HafenCity
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uberseeallee 5, 20457 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredibly stylish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week for business and really enjoyed my stay. The space is uber designed, very cool, and could aptly be described as a "hipster hotel". There's things to look at in every corner. The only reason I'd give it a 4 versus a 5 is because there aren't any metro stations close to the hotel - all are a 20 minute walk or so away.

Otherwise, food was good, loved the in-room, green-friendly toiletries and found the staff very friendly and all English-fluent.

FYI - there's no gym facility, but you can rent bikes directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear krbstreet,

thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us in the 25hours Hotle HafenCity!

And I am very sad to hear, that you missed our great connection to the U4 metro station, just 50 metres from the hotel taking you directly to the city center! I would like to apologize if you did not get enough Information from our reception team on this matter. Hopefully we can welcome you in Hamburg again soon - to then also enjoy the good transport connection.

All the best from Hamburg,

Laura-Marie Bruehl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    150
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
192
19
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Needed to find a (relatively) city-central location for a last-minute work visit to Hamburg this past weekend. Sick of trawling through the usual suspects on booking.com, happened upon this place and was attracted by its 'industrial/nautical' theme...and so very pleased we did. Entirely unique from its very fabric to the staff's impeccable customer service, this is perfect for anyone seeking something aside from the identikit boutique hotel. Entirely bespoke design, complementing the hotel's environment within Hamburg's up-and-coming HafenCity area, we reckon a must for all those looking for a place with character, zeal, and an abundance of personality.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, ensure your double room is indeed a double bed and not bunks. Also try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute for a weekend stay. I took the least expensive room available.

The hotel is chic industrial which many people like but I find rather uncomfortable. I read the beds were extremely nice but I found them to be way too hard and unforgiving leading to 2 very restless nights. The walls were black and furniture hard and unwelcoming.

I called one evening for room service and was told there is no room service but I could go down to the restaurant and pick up my meal to bring it back to my room. Not really what I would expect.

The best things I can say is that the room was quite. Beyond that, for me it was not a nice place and would recommend. Many may disagree and will like the funkiness of the property but again, for me, not my style.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear zjacs,

thank you for your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear, that our 25hours Hotel HafenCity did not meet your taste.

Nevertheless I have good news: each 25hours is different in terms of style, design and it´s story behind it - I hope that you will find your perfect match with one of our lovely hotels.

All the best from Hamburg and hope to see you soon - in Vienna, Zurich, Frankfurt or Berlin to come

Laura-Marie Bruehl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good hotel with original details. Even tough this is a very trendy hotel you immediately feel at home. Our room was very spacious and clean. Enough room to relax or to enjoy a drink. All you need is in this hotel and all in good relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is good but expensive. (and not included in the price roomrate)
The hotel is centrally located and by taxi you are within 10 minutes in the centre of Hamburg. Price is very very reasonable for the type of rooms they offer!
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a good, clean and relaxing place to stay while visiting Hamburg.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

25 Hours is a inspirated place to stay. More than just a hotel, a mix with local people from Hafencity, business people and (of course) the dynamic of the hotel people themselves. Close (200 m) to the underground (U4) and a parking for you car below. In less than 10 minutes you are in the centre of Hamburg. The area is excited, of course, if you like (just a little) modern architecture and innovation. Good restaurants around the corner (example La Baracca - Italian - and Lieblingsplatz - lunch -). The restaurant from 25Hours is also good. The hotel has a musicroom (turn the oldskool records yourselve!). Nice rooms, not to big, but for sure not to small. Bad pillows. Nice details. Nice 'small' humour. Relaxed staff, but some work to do for the management with the people from the bar (Heimat). One warning: yes, we love this place and have bin there a few times. Our favorite together with Hotel East. But you need to like the area (Hafencity) and the mix with business people and there 'modern' meetings in the lobby from 25Hours. If you don't have a 'click' with 'the Hafencity' mentality then it can be a mismatch. But if you even a small starting 'click' you're going to fall in love with this hotel. Try it would i say. Finally we give 4 stars. Af first we wanted to give 5 stars, but a few things were less than our first visit early 2012. But it's for sure a 4,5 star

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear chris m

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor! We are very happy to hear, that you had a good stay with us. Although we are more than incited to get a 5 star review after your next visit with us :)....thank you for your motivation!

Further I would be very happy to hear in more detail what recommendations you have for our restaurant HEIMAT and further what issues you experienced with our staff here; please feel free to send me an e mail to lbruehl@25hours-hotels.com

All the best to Arnhem and see you soon in Hamburg,

Laura-Marie Bruehl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

it's design is "hate it or love it" type of. I certainly feel the latter one:) I felt like being 1000 feet under and still alive! Service, quality, food, conference rooms, all was great. The location near the business area helped me a lot as I was travelling for business. The price did not kill my travel expense account at all - good value for the money and the place is definitely worth visiting!

Room Tip: travelling on business to Hamburg? This is the place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When i learned this hotel was "a designer hotel", I was a bit scared because sometimes you end up in strange and not so comfortable rooms. But here everything was fine. Efficient check in, a funny lobby (with containers re-used as meeting rooms). Room was comfortable, with a nice "maritime" touch: a two level bed, very cosy and confortable, spacious bathroom. Some interesting books were available in the room (for example a book about the Rolling Stones) The free Wifi was working very well, and the TV had a lot of foreign channels (including the French ones!)
Dinner had a good choice and food was very good, and service efficient.
Good variety for breakfast, excellent tea.
Definitely a place I would go back to!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel HafenCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Address: Uberseeallee 5, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel HafenCity 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the style of a sailor‘s home at foreign ports, the guest cabins in the 25hours Hotel HafenCity are warm and cosy. Elements and materials from shipbuilding are interpreted in a lighthearted style and held together with some seaman‘s yarn. The HEIMAT kitchen+bar offers the best produce from local lands, and of course local waters.170 bunks • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Mare kiosk • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • HEIMAT kitchen+bar • 4 function rooms • Port sauna with view port • Vinyl room • Gibson music room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 25hours Hotel HafenCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel HafenCity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.