We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for conferences at the CCH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for conferences at the CCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of April. This hotel was suggested as I was attending a conference at the Congress Centre Hamburg.

Check in was fast and convenient. Hotel was completely booked, but staff seemed to be really well trained to manage the situation. I got a room at the 8th floor with a really nice view of the city. Room was large and comfortable. I can tell this as I spent at least a couple of hours each day doing some work at the room’s desk.

It’s no cheap hotel. Food is expensive but there are many choices around (there’s one train/subway station named “Dammtor” with some outstanding choices for deli and coffee shops). Also there’s a service to rent a bicycle (single 5 Euro one-time charge) that I recommend, and also several taxis nearby.

I’ll come back to Radisson Blu Hamburg. The overall experience was worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,
we are very happy to hear that you had an exiting stay in Hamburg and at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Thank you so much for your great feedback. We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    405
    99
    16
    7
See reviews for
71
320
67
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Service in the restaurant and bar were absolutely non-existent. We arrived May 1st and are in the bar writing this review (May 4th). Still waiting for service ... management was kind enough to buy us a drink for the poor restaurant service, but we'd really just prefer some attention.

Room Tip: Business rooms / floors are amazing ... wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your comment and hope you had a safe trip home. We are so sorry for the "non-existent" service at the Bar and Restaurant last week. Due to the evangelical church congress from 1-4 May our staff was extremely busy and we assure you that it was not our intention, to let you or other guests wait for their drinks and food. Please accept our sincere apology and we would be more than happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Hamburg.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Modern hotel next to the Messe so very covenient if you are visitng an exhibition there. Staff are generally very good especially in the bar. You never have to wait and they remember your name and drinks no problem. Breakfast OK. Always find a table no problem even when the hotel is busy. Rooms are clean and large with good facilities. Internet connection is excellent.
Only negatives are check in and check always seems to be very slow. and the pillows are way too soft offering no support at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had great experiences with our Staff at the Filini bar and that you liked your room.

We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The beautiful decor of the hotel, coupled with its handy location make this hotel a real jem in the city of Hamburg.

The hotel seemed to have been refursbished recently however it really was the excellent staff that made the hotel excellent, They were helpful, efficient and very welcoming and made me feel very comfortable.

The beds are lovely, as is the room decor - and no need to worry about the noise from the train station, the glazing keeps all the noise out - this coupled with the full blackout curtains made my room perfect.

If ever travelling to Hamburg in the future I would without doubt stay at this Radisson

Room Tip: High rooms for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. We hope you had a great trip back home and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There are some really nice hotels like that in the world, where everything works and barely anything is to be criticized. Well, that's one of those.

The location is right against the train station, and allows you to reach the city by bus, train or taxis very easily. The taxis are legions at any time of the day, because of the station. Never waited for one in the week we spent there. The convention centre is 5mn walk (under cover) in a Japanese garden and the straight to the entrance. Perfect for conventions.

The comfort in the bedroom is simple but efficient. The higher you go, the better the view obviously. The bedroom is equipped with all the major items you would expect in a modern hotel, and the only critics I could make are that the bathroom is a bit to the small side, and the duvet split into 2 individual ones on a queen size bed is a bit silly, as you end up uncovered during the night.

The TV works well and easy, the menu is easy to access.
The gym is simple but efficient and there is a spa right next to it.

The Breakfast is large and both hot and cold are served with quality products. The service is rapid and courteous. The bar is open late and the bar tender or waitresses are really nice.
The reception speaks several language, and can help international travellers get their way around the place.

The convention rooms are well equipped and the price is really nice considering the equipment.
Really there is not much to say, they have it all. The perfect business hotel, where you will find the international overnighting airline crews on their lay-overs.

Room Tip: get yourself to the top, the view is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable & great time at the Radisson Blu Hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again ín the future. If you should have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of the better Radisson hotels we've stayed at. Good selection of different styles of rooms and also a smoking floor. This is Hamburgs tallest hotel so try to get a floor on the higher floors and you will be rewarded with fantastic views over the city and its lakes.
Extensive breakfast buffet and a semi descent bar if you stick to simple mixes.
Note that Trader Vics has been closed :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review and your compliments. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is located right next to Dammtor station meaning it is easily accessible from the airport and it is always easy to get a taxi from outside. The rooms are spacious enough and clean. The bar downstairs is decent and the staff were very friendly. If I had any complaint it was that the rooms were a little stuffy and the temperature never seemed to be quite right. I'm no fan of chain hotels but if you are looking for a decent place to stay that is close enough to the action but not in the seedy part of town then this is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Hamburg. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards from Hamburg
your Radisson Blu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#15 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.