We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
Munsing, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed there on my way to the Baltic Sea coast so it was just 1 night. Due to road construction near to the hotel the way to get to was very complicated (no temporary markings how to reach the hotel were installed :(.
But hotel is nice located , next to the very nice park on once side and next to the railway station with small shopping centre. Ideal starting point for touring Hamburg.
Room was comfortable, sleep quality very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your efforts and your review. We really appreciate your comments. Hope you had a comfortable journey to the Baltic Sea.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    391
    88
    18
    6
See reviews for
55
280
65
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend.

The location is pretty good, close to both s- and u-bahn stations, four stations from the railway station.

Check-in was fast and very friendly, got a standard room on the 24th floor - pretty modern, good size, very nice view, comfortable, good wifi connection.

Did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel so can't comment on the restaurants.

Often in hotels of this size, you get a bit macdonaldsy feel about the service you get. Definitely not here - everything felt friendly and personal. Really enjoyed my stay and definitely would stay again if I'm in Hamburg.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and your trust. We really appreciate your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Hamburg. We send you our best regards and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a standard room on 24th floor - the views were amazing. The hotel is very high quality and breakfast had everything on offer you could ask for. The room was very modern and light but storage for clothes was somewhat limited, so pleased we only had a couple of days as if you went for a week would struggle to put your clothes away. We ate in the bar area one evening and the waiter was very friendly with excellent english. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We overlooked the railway which was great for my husband - it was no problem being so high up - no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your views from your room and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohberg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Modern rooms, clean and freindly ambiente - make sur you get a room overlooking the Alster higher up in the buliding. The Hotel is excellently located in walking distance to the city center. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bathroom is modern. The staff are very freindly and helpfull. We very much appreciated the fact that Trader Vics is located in the ground floor of the hotel and we did not have to embark on a long journey to have a great dinner. All in all a very nice place to stay and for a Hotel of a large chain it made us feel good.

Room Tip: Top Floors and make sure to get a business room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you very much. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner in the Restaurant Trader Vic´s. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A previous reviewer wrote that this is "your typical Radisson. Comfortable and cozy rooms". I disagree. This hotel is far above the average Radisson. The rooms are spacious by European standards and the decor is understated and contemporary, hip...not at all what I would call "cozy". The maintenance and service in the hotel has been flawless each time I have stayed. The restaurant is much better than the average hotel restaurant. Business hotels don't get better than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your fantastic review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are very proud of our team and will forward your words to the staff. We very much hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Hamburg.
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is a typical Radisson hotel. Comfortable and cozy rooms, average personnel. I liked the neighbourhoud the hotel insists in, because it is near to the Old city (10 minutes by foot) and to the U-bahn (Stephansplatz). I choose this hotel because of the possibility to have a late check-out (which is almost assured till 18 PM).
Just a complant, that however did not ruin my stay: my room was very noisy (elevators but most of all music coming from I do not know where)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime regarding a room change in case you do not feel 100% comfortable. We do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Best regards from Hamburg Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location, friendly and serviceminded staff. As always in the Radisson hotels; great broadband. Very happy with all the facilities, including dining and breakfast. Clean and well organized. As the hotel is pretty tall the view is amazing, at least when you are at the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,
that´s wonderful! Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect stay in Hamburg and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#12 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.