We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport/Autobahn Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oldesloer Strasse 166, D-22457 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Novotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Toronto
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Airport/Autobahn Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after flying from London when the hotel was still the Novotel. The location is fairly convenient to the Hamburg Airport although it is hard to find at night. There is not much around from what we could tell so might be a good idea to have a car if public transportation is not nearby. The rooms are of good size and the soundproofing seemed up to par. The autobahn is close by and worked well for us as we were driving to Copenhagen the next morning. The rate we got at the time was very competitive. Would return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Leiter Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for beeing our guest and your review, as well. Quite nice to read that you enjoyed the location to the motorway to be much faster on the road to Denmark. The distance to the airport and the motorway close to the hotel are our biggest advantages. The hotel is not located in the city center of Hamburg but we have good connections by public transportation to the famous places of Hamburg (sightseeing monuments).

We are appreciated to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
28
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Arrived late at night, at 11pm after a very long journey from the UK. Check in was inpersonal. We asked if we could get a snack from the bar/restaurant and were told that we couldn't as only drinks were available. We booked this hotel as we knew we would be arriving late and were banking on being able to get a snack on arrival, as it was advertised on their website that 'delicious snacks' and drinks are available until 1am. This was not the case and the check in clerk couldn't care less. The hotel room was sufficient but needed an overhaul - didn't resonate with the website imagery at all. The beds were fine and the bedlinen nice and clean. The bathroom was clean and functional.

Check out was just as perfunctory.

I could get over the drab room but the service was not up to standard and I wish I had booked with an Ibis instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,

really nice to receive your review. It is an interesting fact to hear that you expected to order foods or snacks later than 10pm. Are you able to let me know, where you find this information exactly?
I have to apologize for the personal touch, you have missed during your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. It is definitely not our way of service and we really know about this welcome feeling. We will use your feedback to train our team members in focusing on details like that.

At the end I like to thank you for staying with us and the time you spent to send your review.

Best regards,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Far better than Park Inns in the UK (not quite as good as Park Inn Papenburg though), with a really good restaurant for a Park Inn. As Club Carlson Gold status member had to ask for internet voucher, which was issued without problems. Very generous selection of welcome treats in the form of various sweets and water. Bathroom a bit dated but clean. Restaurant bill had to be corrected after check-out due to incorrect discount having been applied. No sports facilities at hotel. No airport transfer, unlike advertised on hotel's webpage. However, overall and at the price paid a hotel to keep in mind if in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and your review, which will help us to improve or control our services. Quite nice that we receive such a positive feedback. Good to read that you have felt welcome us a Club Carlson member with benefits like our big treatment selection and our free wifi for member like you. Please apologize for inconveniences based on the incorrect invoice. We already know about the furniture in our bathrooms, but we are working on constructional changes. We offer every guest an airport transfer but we are not able to offer it for free. For the next time we can provide our "park, sleep and fly"-package, which includes the transfer.

Really nice that you can recommend our hotel to other guests. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our group stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room is nice but has no complimentary water in the room. It is situated in a residential area and doesn't have any grocery or convenience shop around.

The breakfast buffet spread is reasonable with good service. We had two dinners in the hotel and both are quite reasonable. The Thai curry soup might be a bit too salty for the normal palate though.

The disappointing thing about this hotel is that it does not have any free Wifi, considering that most hotels nowadays have free Wifi.

At the end of the day, choose this hotel if you do not mind going without free Wifi, away from city and having no convenience store or grocery shops around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for being our guest. We are happy to receive your feedback with such a lot of information about your impressions. You are absolutely right, we are not located close to
the commercial center our the typical showplaces of Hamburg like St. Michael or Reeper
-bahn, but the hotel is very good situated to the international airport of Hamburg. Based on
your comment to the internet I like to say, that we are working with an high professional
provider, which offers a lot of benefits like 24h free IT-support, extremely safe connections
and an high level of broadband. Really nice to read that you enjoyed our food selection in
the morning and evening. Of course, I have send your review to our chef.

Many thanks for spending your time to write this notes.

See you,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel because of boat yard The hotel is lovely to be the junction of the motorway which it backs on to so it has quick connection for driving The rooms were a good size and comfortable the bathroom had had a very small bath with a shower over it. Breakfast and dinner was good . I love this hotel I will be b.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest,

lovely to see, that you really enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. Thank you for your time to send us your feedback. Every review is very important for us, but it is much better to read that our guest felt welcome.

We are looking forward to see you again,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I traveled by train from Amsterdam to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof and took a taxi to the hotel, about a half hour drive for euro 25.
This hotel is on walking distance of the Messe. Checking in was a bit slow and also checking out, but staff is very polite. The room was very clean and I loved the airconditioning, because it was pretty warm outside. Because the hotel was crowded with mostly 'Beader Best' clients, it took a very very very long time to order drinks and if ordered it took more and more time to have it on the table. So I think the hotel should take really care of this situation. The BBQ was good, but my last day dinner a la carte was again a disaster. Again waiting too long and I wonder if they need more staff working in the kitchen? My schnitzel was too dry, but the french fries were good. Because I traveled by train it was hard to find supermarkets or ATM's within walking distance. The hotel promised to have a small kiosk next year and I hope they will, because I cannot wait another hour for a bottle of mineral water. And another remark which is the most important for me is that there is no free wifi. Yes they have wifi, but it cost a lot of money. I think nowadays a hotel should offer their clients free wifi as a service!!!
Anyway, I still will book for this hotel next year, because of the distance to the Messe and also the clean room and I must say, the breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear traveler,
First of all, we want to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

We apologize for the long time you needed to wait for your drinks and dinner. We noted the situation this year and we will know how to improve our service next year.

Our internet-provider guaranties you a high level of security and broadcast. It also offers you a customer service and technical support, assisting you 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. We also like to invite you to use our free internet at the business corner.

We hope to see you again for next years convention.

Kind regards

Your team from Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely hotel near to the Hamburg airport (be aware of taxi drivers over charging you), it is a bit far away from public transport but if it doesn't rain the walk is nice. Staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is limitless. Just was annoyed that Internet access was not free and a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for spending your time to send us your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. It is right, this hotel is not located in the middle of Hamburg, but you are also right, when you say that we are close to the public transportation stations/stops. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and friendliness of our team member. Our internet provider offers our guest very high security in combination with high speed and 24 free support as well. For the next time please contact us before you will order a taxi...

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord

Address: Oldesloer Strasse 166, D-22457 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 122 modern and comfortable furnished rooms. The top infrastructure and the convenient location make the hotel to a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. The direct connection to the A7 motorway and free parking (160 parking spaces free of charge during your booked stay)is an ideal starting point for your accommodation in Hamburg. You can reach the Hamburg airport by car in ordinary 15 minutes. The city center of Hamburg with all its attractions and the exhibition center are also within easy reach.Brightens woods, material in warm colors and friendly bathrooms are the features of our 122 guest rooms. A spacious work desk with bright lighting creates a comfortable working atmosphere. The quality bed product will give you a good night sleep and guarantees you a relaxing start in to the day.The hotel rooms are spread over 4 floors and are available for you by elevator or by stairs. Choose between room category standard, superior, family rooms and disabled friendly rooms.The Superior rooms are particularly fitted for business travelers with many little extras to make your stay just perfect (Coffee machine for café crema, tea and cocoa; bathrobe and slippers, bathroom amenities, safe in the wall socket to charge your small electronic devices and your laptop, a snack and a drink from the minibar and free internet for 1 h). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.