We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trader Vic s im Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trader Vic s im Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg
Marseillerstrasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nautical flair. The restaurant has a blue, patterned carpet, cream-coloured leather chairs and plenty of light-coloured wood. It actually looks like a smart bilge of a ship. The décor is colourful and there are attractive features such as small ship's lanterns on the tables. The open-view kitchen is the real highlight. This means that you can watch your meal being prepared. The restaurant has a cosy, pleasant feel which goes down well with hotel guests and diners who enjoy quality Polynesian cuisine. The staff are polite and friendly.
Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The restaurant is part of the hotel "Radisson Blu"; it promotes spare ribs and asian style foods as its specialities. We had asian style food and really enjoyed it. The service was - as expected in this hotel - excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a wonderful evening of good food and cocktails - a little more expensive but worth a visit

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Trader Vic´s is situated in the basement of the Radisson Blu hotel. I don´t think that there is much walk-in trade, I would imagine that guests are mainly from the hotel. We were greeted upon arrival and was shown to our table. The seats are very comfortable but you sit very low to the table. As I am not very tall the waitress bought me a pillow which was funny but a nice touch. The restaurant has a good decor, offers great cocktails, a good selection of Asian/Thai food and a comprehensive wine list. The food tasted excellent and the service was great........expensive though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rørvig
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Took 45 minutes to order food and drinks. Service was about the slowest and least attentive I have ever experienced.
When the food finally arrived it was very uninspired with a less than lukewarm sauce.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Vic s im Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trader Vic s im Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.