We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hamburg to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hamburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Southern UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had an overnight stay in Hamburg after disembarking from a Cunard cruise. The cruise ship docked early and we arrived at the hotel around 9.30am to be greeted by a very warm welcome, our room available for early check-in and the receptionist taking the time to show us the hotel facilities.

The room was large and comfortable with excellent facilities. The hotel location itself is above a shopping centre and in the centre of the commercial district; ideal if you're in Hamburg to browse the stores. It's also a short walk to the central station. Just don't visit on a Sunday because almost all the shops and cafes are closed on Sundays!

If I have to make a suggestion for improvement, the evening turndown service was a bit lacklustre - the duvet was just pulled onto the bed; no tucking, folding or neatness.

But overall, we were very impressed. The concierge and porters were also very helpful and attentive. This hotel sets the standard for a warm welcome.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the front shopping street. I think there might be rooms overlooking a cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken so much of your valuable time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our guest rooms as well as our facilities.

I regret that you were not satisfied with our turn down service in the evening and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I have already addressed these points within the housekeeping team in order that corrective action can be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    169
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
142
383
145
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Friendly and correct staff. Good breakfast, they will bend backwards to provide what you ask fore. Rooms are a bit dated but the beds are good. Wifi a bit slow but you can many devices connected at the same time. Tv to small to be enjoyed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken so much of your valuable time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were pleased to read that you liked our breakfast at the Apples Restaurant and the friendliness of our team. Thank you very much for your comment about the internet connection, I have address this issue already with our IT manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel summer 2013. It was recommend to us by a friend. And the experience never failed !!! Since we enter the check in was quick,, the lounge was amazing where we sat and had a tea and some dessert.

Rooms are big in size comparing to other hotels. With A/C. We had connected rooms as we had children with us. Bathroom was nice too.

Breakfast area is amazing and the breakfast had many live cooking and a la cart!

Love the shopping area down the hotel. Cozy cafes.

Starbucks was cross the road. We were in the middle of the shopping area.. everything was easy to reach. The lake was close to us a nd like 10 min walking.

I would discover more but we just stayed there for 2 nights.

I highly recommend park hyatt and will come back to it for my next tripe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very good rate and the recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the size of the guest rooms, our breakfast buffet at the Apples Restaurant as well as the location of our hotel in the city centre of Hamburg very much.

We would be very glad to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Hamburg, close to the main train station, although a location closer to the Lake would have been more charming (such as the Fairmont). Concierge service recommended a very good place for lunch in the harbour area, which would also be a great place to stay. The spa was very good, and Dinner at the restaurant was ok, but nothing remarkable.

Room Tip: Inner rooms face a courtyard, rooms facing the front are definitely recommended, although there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our spa and were satisfied with our concierge service.

We would be very glad to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was happy with this choice of hotel for a weekend stay in Hamburg. It was well located being in the middle of the shoping district, next to an underground station and only 5 minutes walk away from the Alster lake. The hotel accomm
odated an early arrival and the room was comfortable and well equipped with a large bathroom that had a large deep bath and walk in shower that both had a hand held spray and a good selection of L'Occitaine toiletries. However the English BBC and ITV channels that were advertised on the TV information guide did not work and neither did the view bill function. We were however offered the chance to view English films free of charge but did not do this.Also I felt that the staff should expalin the club upgrade more clearly. For example we did not know that eggs could be ordered until we saw other guests doing so. We did not use the pool as the access was somewhat difficult having to use a lift from the lobbly to do down.The staff were all excellent, in particular Kristen on concierge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We were pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the locations as well as the service of our hotel. Thank you also very much for your comment about the TV channel function. I have already addressed these points with our engineering department in order that corrective action can be taken. Your comment regarding the explanation of the benefits in our club lounge are also very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

From the location to check-in to the room, everything was exceptional. Great location, close to dining, shopping and site seeing. Staff was helpful, friendly and always made us feel welcomed. Rooms were well equipped and roomy with a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your lovely comments about our team and the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Tucked away but central is this little gem that has all the attributes a good city hotel needs: location, service, style. A somewhat hidden entrance and a ride up to the stylish and surprisingly generously designed reception welcome the tired high-power executive (and me).

A reception service resembling the swift and elegant air of a first-class airport desk. The rooms are very large and are well-designed in a sort of low-key modern art-deco.

Some details seem only a tad outdated; the hotel is around 10-15 years old and I remember visiting it in 2002 (I think they did not change much), when it almost seemed like a science-fiction resort from Gattaca.

The bar is beautiful and the staff knows, what they are doing. Again: excellent service. No rye for and Old Fashioned but the bar tender seemed embarrassed about it which boosted my mood and made me enjoy very well-made Tom Collins.

The in-room breakfast was very good, leaving a vey good last impression. Thank you, Mr. Hyatt!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for such extensive feedback and the great amount of time you have taken to share your experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg!

We were very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one. Please be assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with my colleagues. Your comments the basis for their motivation and your kind words will encourage them to keep on giving their very best.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.