We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hamburg to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hamburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Park Hyatt Hamburg lived beyond our expectations. I stayed 3 nights in November 2012. The rooms were very spacious and flawless. The service was impecable and breakfast was superb.The hotel is well located for the center of shopping area. Top notch hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MongJeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Whist access seems difficult, once inside a true deluxe hotel comes to life. Concierge services where very efficient friendly and outgoing. There was nothiing to fault the team with. Big Bravo!!! The Executive lounge seemed somewhat complicated, as not all amenbities are available here and you are asked to either contact concierge, of go to the Business Centre etc.The teatime etc was excellent, the breakfast good variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Park Hyatt in the middle of December. Best comments and warmest words.
Park Hyatt Hamburg is actually amazing hotel, all team is very friendly, breakfast is excellent and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness is unforgotten.

We will recommend Park Hyatt hotel all our friends who are going to visit Hamburg because it is the best choise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I did not do any research in the hotel before I arrived and was chosen by our company travel desk. However I would definitely chose this hotel when I return to hamburg.

Excellent rooms, spacious, great bathroom and well appointed (b&o tv).

I was there on a Monday evening so the public rooms were a bit quiet and maybe lacking a little atmosphere but service, comfort and food/drink all very good.

This might be my first 5 rating on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Park Hyatt offers great comfortable rooms and the hotel is nicely located.
Wonderful wellness area at no extra charge.
If you arrive by car you should ask the door men to park the car for you since nearby parking can be hard to find.

Room Tip: 7th floor is supposedly the floor to go for if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarstenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second stay for us at the Park Hyatt Hamburg and have nothing but praise for this Hotel. It is about 300 meters from the main train station, close to shopping and all attractions. The staff is professional, knowledgeable and seem to take great pride in the service they provide. The food is outstanding, whether the breakfast, room service or a lunch or dinner in their dinning room. The lounge/bar, also is a casual and comfortable atmosphere with the most wonderful bar service. The bar man there is a professional who takes cocktail making quite seriously. The staff is child friendly and make you feel nothing is beyond doing to make you happy. Love, Love.Love this Hotel.
It is expensive but you certainly get what you pay for in this case.
Fabulous SPA also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing hotel, great service and great location. When we arrived we had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor to get to the reception (the hotel is located in a small mall). The reception area is beautiful (and so is the entire hotel). The staff was very attentive, helpful and provided great service everytime we needed anything. We had a room facing the main shopping street which is beautiful as well. The room was big, modern, very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and big. The TV was a Bang & Olufsen and therefore provided a great picture and sound quality. The rooms were very quiet.
We did not use the spa facilities so I can't comment on those. We ordered room service for breakfast once and it was quick and tasted great.
The location is very central and you can walk to the main train station. In the evenings this area is very quiet since there are not a lot of residential buildings nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay here and this is probably one of the best hotels we stayed at. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#38 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing