We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location / fabulous room and amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #1 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Location / fabulous room and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Whist access seems difficult, once inside a true deluxe hotel comes to life. Concierge services where very efficient friendly and outgoing. There was nothiing to fault the team with. Big Bravo!!! The Executive lounge seemed somewhat complicated, as not all amenbities are available here and you are asked to either contact concierge, of go to the Business Centre etc.The teatime etc was excellent, the breakfast good variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    762
    126
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
96
287
119
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Park Hyatt in the middle of December. Best comments and warmest words.
Park Hyatt Hamburg is actually amazing hotel, all team is very friendly, breakfast is excellent and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness is unforgotten.

We will recommend Park Hyatt hotel all our friends who are going to visit Hamburg because it is the best choise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I did not do any research in the hotel before I arrived and was chosen by our company travel desk. However I would definitely chose this hotel when I return to hamburg.

Excellent rooms, spacious, great bathroom and well appointed (b&o tv).

I was there on a Monday evening so the public rooms were a bit quiet and maybe lacking a little atmosphere but service, comfort and food/drink all very good.

This might be my first 5 rating on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Park Hyatt offers great comfortable rooms and the hotel is nicely located.
Wonderful wellness area at no extra charge.
If you arrive by car you should ask the door men to park the car for you since nearby parking can be hard to find.

Room Tip: 7th floor is supposedly the floor to go for if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second stay for us at the Park Hyatt Hamburg and have nothing but praise for this Hotel. It is about 300 meters from the main train station, close to shopping and all attractions. The staff is professional, knowledgeable and seem to take great pride in the service they provide. The food is outstanding, whether the breakfast, room service or a lunch or dinner in their dinning room. The lounge/bar, also is a casual and comfortable atmosphere with the most wonderful bar service. The bar man there is a professional who takes cocktail making quite seriously. The staff is child friendly and make you feel nothing is beyond doing to make you happy. Love, Love.Love this Hotel.
It is expensive but you certainly get what you pay for in this case.
Fabulous SPA also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing hotel, great service and great location. When we arrived we had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor to get to the reception (the hotel is located in a small mall). The reception area is beautiful (and so is the entire hotel). The staff was very attentive, helpful and provided great service everytime we needed anything. We had a room facing the main shopping street which is beautiful as well. The room was big, modern, very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and big. The TV was a Bang & Olufsen and therefore provided a great picture and sound quality. The rooms were very quiet.
We did not use the spa facilities so I can't comment on those. We ordered room service for breakfast once and it was quick and tasted great.
The location is very central and you can walk to the main train station. In the evenings this area is very quiet since there are not a lot of residential buildings nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay here and this is probably one of the best hotels we stayed at. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location, fantastic room. Even had a great meal at the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. Front desk and restaurant personnel are top notch.My only criticism was the head concierge, the guy with the keys on his lapel. He was the stuffiest concierge I've come across. When we were getting help from his assistants he would overhear our conversations and instead of talking directly with us, the hotel guests, respond to his underlings in German. This guy was just plain cold not once did he ever acknowledge our presence and we visited this desk several times. After we left Hamburg we had an extended stay at the Adlon in Berlin. There you'll experience warm friendly service from their top concierge staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.