We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany (Neustadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
Nottingham UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good location and good for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and little boy for the hamburg Christmas markets. Not too far to the markets. Great location for the hamburg Dom which my little boy loved. When we arrived the hotel had forgotten to set up the fold out bed but they got this sorted. Good service letter from the manager with an apology free breakfast for us all and free wine for us. Supermarket just down the road. Good sized room well equipped with job cooker toaster kettle washer and dryer. We could eat in and my little boy could go to bed whilst we watched tv in the evening. Would recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you that you stayd last December with us and enjoyed the time. Do you know that we have 3 time a year our Hamburg Dom, 4 weeks each? Another reason to come back again to Hamburg and the ADINA.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    95
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
137
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here over Xmas while visiting family in Hamburg. From the friendly professional staff to being in a very central location,Adina was a perfect place. It's a 10minute walk to any of the major sites in Hamburg and a few minutes walk to two underground stops or buses.The place seems fairly new and the apartment was a god size for our family of four.
The swimming pool and gym were fantastic and a great way to try and shake the effects of a long haul flight
Thanks Adina Hamburg.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Dave,

best regards from Hamburg. Thank you for choosen ADINA as your hotel over the christmas periode and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.

The size of the rooms, the location and of course our facilities are made to meet guest expectations and make the difference. We are pleased that your share your positive impressions and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards

Kathrin

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went here with my small family over the new year period and I must say that this place is real value for money. We got an upgrade to a one bedroom-appartment and paid around 150EUR per night which is a good price for Hamburg and this location. The rooms are furnished very well and the quality of workmanship is excellent. The Spa Area is acceptable for a serviced appartment house but nothing spectacular. There are plenty of small restaurants close by - at Grossneumarkt- and a bakery and two supermarkets are in 1 minute walking distance. Restaurant food is expensive ( as usual in hotels ) and average. For sure, for this money you can not expect something like the Shangri-La or Mandarin Oriental but as you not have any kind of hotels in this class in Hamburg for a reasonable price better to go here and save the money for the shopping. Wlaking distance to Neuer Wall ( shopping ) is 5-10 minutes and taxi to main train station is 10EUR. Do not miss the restaurant "Staendige Vertretung" on the way to Neuer Wall if you walk by feet. They have good food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Moin, moin from Hamburg,

Thank you for your rewiew about your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy, that you had a good time and thank you for the recommendations whicj you made for other travellers.

Hope to see you soon again in our ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked through hotels.com and got a well priced deal for a studio. Our room was on the first floor. We had plenty of space, a kitchenette, balcony, shower and comfy bed. If you were staying in summer months the balcony would be a pleasant place to sit but we only had a view of the apartments and offices opposite.

We have stayed at an adina twice before in Berlin, although on previous occasions we had a 1 bed apartment.

The location is very peaceful and we experienced no nighttime noise. The hotel is between 2 stations both about a 10 minute walk.

The area is a mix of residential apartments, offices, bars, restaurants and a few shops.

There is an excellent bakery seconds away as well as 2 well stocked supermarkets.

There is a mix of Italian restaurants and a couple of Asian takeaways. We tried 2 nearby German bars Thamers and Paulaner although we found Thamers slightly better in terms of interior decoration and most importantly food although both worth a visit.

The hotel provide free tea and coffee, the fridge chills extremely well and the tv receives about 6 or so uk channels.

If I came back to hamburg would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Shiraz64 - what a nice user name :-),

Thank you for using ADINA hotels again and your full description of your stay. Our location is really ideal to explore Hamburg and enjoy the city. There are vary restaurants around the "Großneumarkt" and thank you to exchanged your experiences.

We wish you a fantastic 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel over Christmas. The studio room was clean and spacious enough for two. Dividing wall between the sleeping area and the living room/kitchen made the room seem very spacious. Quality of the furnishing and the equipment was very high. Well appointed bathroom; fantastic shower! Comfortable bed. Staff were very pleasant. Nice central location: stations for both S and U lines near by. Paid for the wifi and found it fast enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Greetings to Edinburgh,

thank you for choosen our hotel for your recent stay over Christmas. This is a special time of the year and we are happy that we can meet your expectations. Thank you as well, that you fins our Wlan speed acceptable. We really working hard over the last month on this point. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great 2013.

With personal regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartmenthotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and also at Adina hotels in Berlin. We really like the layout of the rooms, with kitchen and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer is a big plus. The hotel is new and the rooms have a nice design and look. The hotel location is very good, walking distance to the Alster and Harbour, with many restaurants and sites to see. An excellent breakfast is served in the dining room. The staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there is no free wireless internet in the room and the connection that can be purchased is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear frequent guest,

thank you that you choosen again our Adina Hotel and for the positive review. We appologise, that the internet was slow - we extended via our provider already the capacity to a maximum. We will check this again, as alternative we offer free internet on our business center computer.

We wish you a good start into 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again in one of our ADINA hotels.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to book this hotel after reading good reviews, and wanted somewhere that offered the chance to go self catering as breakfast was charged at an extra rate.
The hotel is a short walk from the St Pauli train station, and even though it's not far off a main road, we didn't notice any noise from it. We had a room facing out into the courtyard, which seems to have a mixture of other residential and business rooms facing out onto it. Even though our room seemed to be adjoining another, we didnt hear any noise from other rooms.
Check in didnt take too long, and we were soon in our room. We arrived early evening and soon wanted to go out to eat. We had to get our bedding changed as we had requested NOT to have feathers but this hadn't been done. It didnt take long to sort out though (even with the language barrier).
There is a supermarket a short walk from the hotel, which was handy to pick up milk, bread, and other things we'd need to make our own breakfast next morning. The kitchenette was a good size and had some cutlery (enough for 2 of us), saucepans, cups, glasses, and some roasting/baking pans. A dishwasher is built in, but you have to pay for using a tablet, so we used the washing-up bowl and liquid that had been left under the sink (not sure if the previous residents left this). On days we didnt get time to do proper wash-up, dishes/cups were put through a machine wash by the cleaning staff, but no tablet used - not a problem.
It took about 10-15mins to walk into the centre of Hamburg, so bear this in mind if you want something more central. There are places to eat near to the hotel, but some are busier than others and vary in quality.
We did eat in the hotel's restaurant on one night, just because we were tired after a day of walking. Service was a little hit and miss, and the food not the high standard you'd expect. My starter had some ingredients missing (no pamersan cheese on it) so had to ask for this to be added. One of our mains was chicken, but was served as salmon - luckily this was OK, but a little odd not to have been told of this. Staff were a little slow at clearing table when we'd finished each course, and for some strange reason kept our wine bottle in the fridge, so we had to ask for it each time we wanted to top up. Food was OK, but could've been better.
Check out was fine - didnt take long, and we were able to leave our luggage till later.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear VandA,

thank your for choosen our hotel and the time you take to make a comment about your stay.

Thank you as well about your comment regarding our restaurant. We chared this information with the team and they appologise the inconviniences. We had a translation mistake in our restaurant card :-( but we exchanged our menu card in between. Usually we hold the wine in the fridge that he is always chilled - but of course the service must be a little bit more observant.

The tabs for the dishwasher are free of charge and we offer as well liquid soap if you have only some items. I dont know, how the misunderstanding could come but now you know it better for your next visit. Looking forward to it!

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.