We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Top Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This aiport hotel is worth a stay. It has a perfect location, very nice stuff, clean rooms with a beutiful view if you like to spot some planes.
The rooms are in different colors and have air-conditioning, modern lighting, a safe, and even a MP3 docking station. Also very nice was the free coffee and tee. Not to forget the free-wifi. This is the perfect stay for a short term or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    155
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
87
56
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'll start by saying that I stay in a lot of airport hotels, so I am choosy and not easily impressed. However, this is a very good hotel and has one of the most convenient airport locations imaginable. The reception staff were all excellent and seemed genuinely eager to please, the room was very spacious, nicely decorated and thoroughly cleaned each day, and the whole place has a friendly feel to it that welcomes you. I even got the room at a very reasonable rate.

If there is one downside it's that half of the hotel does overlook a motorway, but the windows are more than amply insulated to stop any noise from there.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the airport have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The airport is right opposite the airport. I walked out of the airport and reached it in 5 minutes (in the snow at -5 deg celsius). Quick check in. I'm a non-smoker, but due to some unfortunate system error (Which I need to look into) I got a 'smoking allowed' room. I asked this to be changed, but when I got to my room the bed was quite small. I then had to settle for a non-smoking room and the stench drove me insane for 2 days (and nights). I didn't sleep well for 2 nights.

Finally I checked out and walked to the airport only to find out that my flight was cancelled. Called them to get my room back for the night, but was told that the hotel was booked solid. Well I guess I would have to say that the hotel is quite popular and fills up quickly with people who want to catch their flights or people who are stuck due to cancelled flights.

Room Tip: My view was a big white (due to the snow) concrete roof. If you like that view, you can chose the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ochota, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

For the first time in my life I am truly amazed with an airport hotel. This is the perfect example how an airport business hotel should look like. I took a business room - it includes a breakfast, fast internet connection, coffee machine and pay tv. The room was quiet and equipped like a five star hotel room. The room had modern lighting and air conditioning system, it was spacious and cozy.

Perfect breakfast, good quality and variety of food.

The service is competent and kind.

I do recommend.

Room Tip: Business rooms at the 5th floor are good. Some rooms have baths and other have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you want to stay close to the hamburg airport. The rooms are very nice. The breakfast is very good too. Even if it is a bit more expensive, it is definitely worth the money. Why do I have to write at least 200 characters. Why should I waste someone's time if I can delivery the message with a few words. I hope I now reached the number of characters to submit this review....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here on my way home from a business trip. Found the staff to be excellent, the young lady on reception was very attentive.

The room was spacious, very well equipped and a lovely bathroom. I did not hear anything from the airport across the road as the sound-proofing is excellent.

The biggest advantage is the 2 minute walk from the hotel front door to the terminal building.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the 4th time staying at The Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg, Airport. The staff is very nice, speedy check-in, rooms are great (stayed this time in a Business Class Room), Clean as usual, really love this Hotel. Kudos to the General Manager and his Team.
Will return again next year.
Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good and quiet considering being at the Airport. Try Business Class rooms perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstrasse 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#7 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#9 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Hamburg Airport offers direct terminal access The four-star Radisson Blu Hotel is conveniently situated at the Hamburg Airport, offering direct connection via a bridge to the Airport Plaza and only a short walk from terminals 1 and 2. Situated nine kilometres from the Hamburg city centre, the hotel also affords guests easy access to local attractions, including Hagenbecks Tierpark and Alster. The hotel boasts an impressive architecture, featuring a semi-circular façade and hosting 266 luxurious rooms and suites complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and coffee and tea provisions.The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport is located within 100 metres walking distance from terminals 1 and 2. The Airport Plaza of Hamburg Airport is connected to the hotel via a bridge.Due to the hotel's close proximity to the Hamburg Airport, airport shuttle/taxi is not required.This hotel near Hamburg Airport offers 266 luxurious guest rooms and suites, designed in Urban or Ocean styles and furnished with high-quality amenities.Filini Restaurant serves classic Italian cuisine and also hosts the Super Breakfast Buffet. Wine and cocktails may be enjoyed at the Filini Bar.Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Guests enjoy access to the on-site PACE Fitness Club with sauna, steam bath and rooftop terrace. Parking facilities are available at Hamburg Airport. This luxury hotel offers 15 fully equipped, state-of-the-art, multi-functional meeting and event rooms that feature natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.