We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining option in Potsdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of my keng

my keng
Brandenburger Strasse, Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
+49 (0) 3319793044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 254 Restaurants in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Excellent dining option in Potsdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very fresh, beautifully prepared food in a relaxed atmosphere (a llittle disturbing to see the sushi chefs wearing plastic gloves, but whatever...). Menu is rather large and varied with clear descriptions for each item. Personally, I would have liked to see some cool Cambodian-inspired cocktails on the menu which would go well with the food and the ambience - but apart from that, both the Cambodian entrees we ordered and the sushi rolls were delicious and each had a casual elegance about them (if you like shrimp and noodle dishes try no. 145 which is brilliantly seasoned with just the right touch of cinnamon - who knew?!). Non-alcoholic beverage of choice: Litchi schorle ;-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    7
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Masfjorden, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It livet up to our expectations, and more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a very tasty meal. The service was impeccable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Definitely the place to eat in Potsdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stumbled on this wonderful Asian restaurant without knowing it was #1 on Tripadvisor. The food is outstanding and world class. between four of us we ordered chicken soup and noodles, noodles with seared tuna and sushi. Everything exceeded our expectations. The restaurant has an open kitchen, and it's hard to believe they ever cook in it as it's spotless. (We did actually see the chef cooking food in it, and then we believed!) The restaurant is located in the middle of the central pedestrian street, so is easy to find.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Delicious and affordable sushi - hearty portions - very friendly and polite stuff. English menu!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Great lunch for low cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Me & my husband were visiting Potsdam just for a day and passed this restaurant couple of times and it was always full. So we have decided to have our late lunch here. We had Pho Bo (Vietnamese beef noodle soup) and salmon rolls tempura fried. The soup was ok, not great, but we lived in Vietnam before for couple of years, so we are very specific about our Pho. The Salmon rolls were fantastic. The Pho was 7 EUR and the salmon rolls were 11 EUR. Overall great value. The setting is very nice and the place was very busy. My only complain would be that the staff could have been a bit more enthusiastic.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed my keng also viewed

Potsdam, Brandenburg
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 
Potsdam, Brandenburg
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 

Been to my keng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage my keng, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.