We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vetschauer Strasse 12, 03048 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cottbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My son and I stayed for two nights while visiting relatives. The staff was nice, the room excellent and breakfast buffet scrumptious. Didn’t try out the pool nor the spa, so can’t say anything about these.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
20
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I booked this hotel with my friend for a week end gate way, since we thought to be out from my big city at least for couple of days. This hotel in particular was situated tight in front of the Hauptbahnhof (Main railway station) and we were given a warm reception. We scratched out room card in the lift and the lift stopped on 6th floor where our room was. It was an excellent idea. When I entered my room, my name was displayed in the television, welcoming me and my friend. We were very happy seeing it.

The room was very clean and sound proof. The technology behind the registration for free internet was good and they had free wifi in my room. Just giving my room number and last name, the wifi got activated. The bath room was nicely perfumed with a bath tub in it.

The had a swimming pool, which we wanted to use. Receptionist gave a broad smile and also offered us the swimming coat for free usage. Also they had couple of saunas, and fitness room, all located on the 9th floor (I guess) of the building. I was there in the evening, so had a nice sunset and a panoramic view of cottbus from the top.

I wanted to take a printout during my stay. I am not sure where was the printer located. I called the reception desk. The receptionist came all the way to my room, took USB from me and came with the required printouts with in minutes. I was amazed with the service.

I would like to recommend this hotel as well I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

I have visited at the Radisson Blu hotel in Cottbus in April 2010. It is a perfect example of a good classical hotel. I was satisfied with everything. The staff were very friendly. My room was perfectly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable to sleep on. You get two pillows on the bed, and there is one more in the wardrobe. In your room you get a desk where you can work on (it is not occupied by the TV). There is a good working air conditioning which is quiet, but I preferred to have my window open at night. The bathroom was excellent and was equipped with a bathtub. You also get free WiFi in your room and a typical hotel-TV with the local channels and some pay-per-view programmes.

The hotel is located directly opposite the train station, which is a short walk from the city centre. There is a little shop in the train station where you can buy some drinks to save on the mini-bar. The hotel also has a nice restaurant with room service. The prices are pretty fair. You can check their menu at the hotel's website.

The reception is open 24h/day with was important for me, as I needed to check out before 6am. As the breakfast starts at 6:30am they kindly proposed to arrange a breakfast-bag to-go! Excellent service! I was asked what kind of breakfast I normally eat, and the following morning when checking out I was given a paper bag with four sandwiches, some fresh fruit, a yoghurt and a bottle of orange juice!

So far the Radisson Blu Cottbus is certainly my favourite hotel in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

I love this hotel and I spent many nights here over the last years (on business or tourist travel).
Although most of the Radisson hotels are really good, this here is outstanding. The rooms are on average size (ask for a junior suite or business room of you need more space), nicely equipped in a classical style, the beds are always excellent (and they will give you more pillows or special pillows if you want), all rooms have a working desk which is not occupied by the TV (!), a spacious closet and extra room for the luggage. W-Lan is for free and works excellent.
I always prefer a room with view to the main station (there is not much traffic on the street so you can sleep with the window open and late at night you can watch wagons and trains being shunted - that's always better than TV). Air condition works well too.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best I ever had (plan some extra time... to try the nice local food selection with gherkins, fish, home-made cakes...). Breakfast is not included in the room price for standard rooms but for business rooms, or try to find a special rate Radisson offers sometimes.
The restaurant is also very good so we had dinner there.
There is also a swimming pool on the last floor of this hotel and this is always a good opportunity to start the day with (pool opens at 6 in the morning).
Cottbus is the entrance to visiting the Spreewald area so there are often tourist groups in this hotel but the hotel staff handles this in a very good way so these groups will not disturb you :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

Just had a one night stay in this hotel as an emergency, we paid 70 euros for one nights room, we didn't have breakfast as we had to rush off.
Very nice hotel, friendly , english speaking staff, secure parking, rooms large and clean.
The only down side is that everything was extra, parking, dogs in room, water for drinking in room. Although mini bar quite reasonable. No tea or coffee in the room.
Would recommend for a short break, there is a pool and leisure suite but didn't use it , so can't comment.

  • Liked — excellent service
  • Disliked — everything costs extra
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus

Address: Vetschauer Strasse 12, 03048 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Cottbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cottbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cottbus
Cottbus Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.