We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen to your Saves list
Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen
August Bebel Allee 4, 28329 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly The Cruise Cafe Hotel Bremen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

All in all a very decent hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. As several reviewers write, the hotel is a little run down. But it is still well kept and clean. The location is easily accessible from the high way, and it is quiet. Breakfast is decent with a good selection. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
40
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got to this hotel through an Dutch auction site. So we didn't pay too much too much for the stay. The hotel is oke, we had a clean room and a relaxed stay. Big plus is that they provide free wifi.

It easy to travel to the city with public transport there's a bus stop in front of the hotel. You can buy a tagekart plus for 8,50. With this card you can use al public transport in Bremen. It's valid for 2 persons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

this hotel if you would like to have a comfortable and pleasant stay. This is a worn down place. From the outside as from the inside. It's from the 70ies - probably renovated in the mid-80ies but since then..... Breakfast offers fruit salad from the can and scrambled eggs (from liquid egg out of the bag !). The room itself was mediocre - stains on the carpet, no minibar, no safe - free WiFi on the upside. The bathroom was icky. To the city you need 25 minutes by bus - free parking lot on the upside. I felt sorry for the friendly staff to have to work in such a hovel.

Room Tip: Don't take 422 better: don't take it at all !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We got our selfs a weekend in this hotel thanks to a Dutch auction site for 44€ . This a lot better then there normal prices! The rooms were really nice and clean. But you need to have other transport to the city then walking because that is simply to far. ( one hour). Luckily the bus stops really in front of the hotel! We brought our bicycles with us so our transport was already sorted!! Because it is outside of the centre you are also outside the busy centre. The car you can park for free!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Chose this hotel because although its location is remote from the city centre, it seemed to be easy to reach by public transportation, and we got a good deal on it including breakfast.

It took us only 30 minutes in the morning rush hour traffic to get from the hotel to the airport and we had one change on the way. It was worth price we payed for it, but if it hadn't included the breakfast, I would've been a little disappointed.

The rooms were spacious and clean, a bit dated, but hey, everything worked, and it wasn't like we payed for the Ritz.... On the minus side we had an adjoining room and the door was poorly sound proof, so you could hear everything through the door. On the plus side, if the neighbour was quiet, the sleep quality was very good, you could hardly hear any traffic to the rooms.

Great staff at the breakfast room, poorer in the front desk. But, if you've been to Germany before, you know not to expect friendly customer service with a smile;-) So I guess I can't even say I'm that disappointed.

A tip: the hotel sells bus tickets at the front desk, even day tickets. They didn't have them available every day, but it's worth to ask, saves the hassle with the bus driver/ticket automat, if you don't understand German.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining room, less noise from the neighbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veghel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here last week for a city trip to Hamburg and Bremen. Got this hotel for a very cheap price on an auction and did not really what to expect. The location is in a quiet suburb of Bremen with free parking in front of the hotel. The rooms where comfortable, with the beds especially. The bathroom was clean but could use some clean up. The breakfast was decent, they had everything we wanted and it was served at a good price. Overall a good hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Good reasonable hotel, but more suitable for self driving because a bit distance from d centre. Room is morden and specious. Friendly check in personnel.

There is bad tube in d bathroom. Breakfast is also quite good, the only thing is d lift is very old but still function well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen

Address: August Bebel Allee 4, 28329 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly The Cruise Cafe Hotel Bremen)
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Bremen
Bremen Balladins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balladins Superior Hotel Bremen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.