We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel

Save Saved
You added 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Universitaetsallee 4, 28359 Bremen, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #2 of 90 hotels in Bremen
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business in Nov 2013. The hotel has only been open a few months and is very modern and well designed. My room was fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. It's also nice to see free WiFi instead of the usual pay-for-a-few-hours nonsense. The breakfast had a good selection of the usual European stuff (cooked meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, breads, pastries), all of which was good quality.

It is a basic, straightforward hotel, but everything is provided. E.g. there's a vending machine on the first floor with drinks and snacks (mostly 1 euro). My only criticism is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, but you can buy a drink from the bar for 2 euros so it's not a big problem.

The location is good for access to the university. I had a view of a park from my room and only had to walk about 200m to the nearest tram stop (Universitat NW1), which gets you into Bremen centre in about 20 minutes.

Overall, I can't fault it for value for money. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesOnline7, Salesmanager at 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello "LJS_ManchesterUK,

thank you for your 5 Star rating! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your compliments. Your only criticism was the missing tea- & coffeefacilites, we regret, but we do not offer it in our 2 Star Superior hotel.

But as you mentioned, its not a big problem - we offer good coffee for a small price in our lounge...

We hope to welcome you back soon,

best regards


Your team of 7THINGS - my basic hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Plus points:
Very clean
Very new
Very modern
Comfortable Bed
Relaxed bar idea where you can wind down with a drink and small snack

So far I have not tried the breakfast since Im not much of a breakfast eater...

Only downside I can find is the parking lot is a bit too small for the capacity.
I had troubles finding a decent spot two days in a row now.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bheide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very new basic Hotel, but will not miss anything. The Ambiente is excellent, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a bit canny, but the rolls are fresh, and the view into a Wood with birch trees is exceptionel. The rooms are small, but it's all there what you need. And you will not get more at this price!

Room Tip: all rooms are new, a bit basic, but really ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesOnline7, Verkaufsleiter at 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello "cjbBheide",

thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us and also liked our view into the small wood.

Please visit us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

Best regards

Your team of 7THINGS - my basic hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel

Address: Universitaetsallee 4, 28359 Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.