We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh well. Rather standard for Germany...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asien Bankett

Asien Bankett
Flughafenalle 18-20, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
0421-59752220
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 691 Restaurants in Bremen
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
Restaurant details
Bremen
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Oh well. Rather standard for Germany...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the days when I truly hated having to live in Germany. Why do restaurant visits here have to be so expensive and yet so often disappointing?

This is a rather new asian buffet. No better and no worse than others. Mind you, we don't do that buffet thing much here in Germany. For German standards, the food was cheap. Still at least twice as much as you'd pay in the US or Canada for comparable quality (comparable quality would be soon out of business over there!)... Paid about 16 Euros per adult and about 7 Euros for a child on a weekday night. Soft drinks an outraging 3.50 Euros, and no free refills! Total check for two adults and one child came to about 55 Euros incl. tip and drinks.

Super-disappointing sushi, certainly no sashimi. Rest was, well, meh....

We didn't leave hungry but don't feel the need to come back, except for the location maybe (gotta look into flights to some place where decent food can be had for decent prices!)...

Well, welcome to Germany!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice to Find a Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second visit to Bremen, and this restaurant wasn't here the first time we came. It is opposite the airport. It is very clean and modern. There is a good choice of meals, including a Teppanyaki grill. Some of the sauces (satay and chilli garlic) were cold. It would have beenn nice if these were hot. The garlic bread was lovely, but again, cold. We will visit again next time we come to Bremen

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great chinese buffet opposite airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

if visiting bremen .... please visit this excellent restaurant opposite the airport. only 12 euros and has a great selection of dishes and a unique `make your own ` dish which they wok for you to order (5-10 min wait) !!
also 5 euro lunch menu great but without `make your own` option.
great place to waste some time before a ryanair flight !!!
enjoy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good portions & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After traveling from states, checked into Hi and then walked back to restaurant. The staff was very nice and the service was excellent. I had the M2 chicken and vegetables which was very good. My spouse had the #44which was a beef marinated in wine withe onions and mushrooms in a brown sauce. Both tasted very good, but more food than we could eat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“really fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Across the road from the terminal at Bremen airport. I was staying at the Holiday Inn Express 5 minutes walk away and the receptionist said several guests had told her how good this place was. It's a large restaurant and quite smartly decorated. There is a full menu but most people go for the buffet at 15.90 Euros. I never like buffet meals because they are usually cold and don't seem fresh but this was different and was hot and fresh and the food was high quality. Large selection of Chinese food also good sushi. There is also a wide selection of raw meats, fish and shell fish which you select and the chef cooks it for you any way you want. This is a really good Chinese and if you want somewhere in Bremen don't be put off by it being outside the terminal because this does not mean its will be hard to park . Unlike any other airport I know you can park in the road for a small fee and if you can walk 5 minutes there is free street parking all around. Also a tram stop just outside and a short ride to the town centre. This must be quite newly opened and was not listed on Tripadvisor and I am pleased to be the first person to leave a good review and I am sure there will be many more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asien Bankett also viewed

Bremen, State of Bremen
Bremen, State of Bremen
 
Bremen, State of Bremen
 

Been to Asien Bankett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asien Bankett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.