We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Deutsche Eiche

Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Deutsche Eiche to your Saves list
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lilienthaler Heerstrasse 174-176, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Citrus Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay. The rooms are OK the bathroom Ok. No handles for handicapped in the shower. Our only hangup. The dinner in the restaurant were wonderful so were the breakfast Even if we were not staying in this hotel we would go eat there. Had a great and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is a few kilometres out of town but still easy to get to from the airport. Jump on the number 6 tram into Bremen then the number 4 tram from Domside stops straight outside the hotel door. Alternatively get the 6 tram to Blumenstrasse then the 670 or 630 bus. Either way from airport to hotel will only take about 30 minutes. Buy a daily travel pass at the airport as you will need it for getting around and only costs 4.05 euros.

On arriving at the hotel we were checked in straight away. We were given quite a large room on the 2nd floor with bedroom, seperate sitting room with tv/wardrobe/sofa and quite a small but adequate bathroom with no bath but good shower. Hotel decor looked dated with chipboard wallpaper but was fine and all in all the rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel is situated on a busy road but at night there did not seem to be a lot of traffic and we didnt really notice any noise, also being on the road makes it easy getting around on trams/buses.

Hotel price was very reasonable and was more than happy with this hotel after staying a couple of nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed in this cosy hotel with my family including three adults and one 3 year-old. I think this is suitable hotel for older people, or couples. quite peaceful, but the road next to hotel brings some noise. This is not really any family-hotel, because there were not any potties or equipment for children. But we managed it out and I heard baby-crying from the room next door, so you will have a pleasant holiday if you travel with your family or not. It took approx. 20 minutes to old town by tram, just fine. and the tram stop was just over the street. Breakfast was really tasty!
Minuses: No balcony, stairs outside (no possibility to move with wheelchair or pushchair)
Quite thin walls, noises can be heard from other rooms. It did not worry us, but can be minus to somebody

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

Nice hotel, unhelpful staff, and the all-night party music will keep you awake.The ventilation is rubbish and the cigarette smoke gets into your room from the dining room and restaurant. Complaining to the staff is a waste of time. If you want the chance of a few hours kip at night, a strange idea in a hotel I know, don't stay here.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The noise, the smoke, the unhelpful useles staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Marienplatz subway station, through the market, making it easy to get to from the airport. Easy to catch tour buses from the square at Marienplatz if that sort of thing is on your list to do.

Restaurant downstairs serves good food at decent prices, making dinner decisions easy. Primarily gay clientele, if that should matter to you.

Double room was very clean and pretty modern. A bit small, but decent in size. Will be posting pics for you to judge. All in all, no complaints. Pretty good experience.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of Internet access (without a laptop) on site - nearest internet cafe is about a 5 min walk
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

Found this hotel through Expedia when we needed a hotel for one night while driving through Europe. We were supposed to have one quadruple room since we were travelling with our two children ages 8 & 12. Instead we were first given two rooms on separate floors, and then two rooms across the hall from each other. This worked out o.k., we just sent one parent with each child. The hotel is definitely dated, but the rooms were very clean. Rooms that face the street are a little noisy, because a train system runs out front. The restaurant was very good. We ate both dinner and the included breakfast there. We drove into Bremen to sitesee, but you could probably take the train system out front.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Deutsche Eiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutsche Eiche

Address: Lilienthaler Heerstrasse 174-176, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutsche Eiche 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
er 38 guest rooms, free parking and enjoyment of good foods and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Deutsche Eiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutsche Eiche Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Deutsche Eiche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.