We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stopover place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Landgut Horn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Landgut Horn to your Saves list
Hotel Landgut Horn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leher Heerstrasse 140, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Bremen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A perfect stopover place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A splendid good for money stay on the way through Germany. Clean, friendly staff, superb breakfast included. Free parking and free Internet. A little difficult to find, but just outside Bremen but we didn´t go to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed only one night in this Hotel, after we arrived from Belgium. The Hotel personal were very friendly, the room very clean and cosy. The garden is very beautifull. The breakfast buffet were very goed and plentifull. We can use free internet. Near the Hotel there is a supermarket and restaurant.
If we shall come again to Bremen, I am sure we shall stay again in this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The interior is nice but nothing special. The main selling point is free parking and free internet. The parking is convenient enough. But the internet was very spotty to dis-functional, which is not acceptable for this price category. The breakfast was plentiful, but mostly average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel in Bremen, about 20 minutes from downtown in a train which its station is 2 blocks away from the hotel.

My main concern... this hotel has no air conditioning, I really like cool rooms, during the night you must leave the windows opened and mosquitos are free to come , maybe for a winter hotel this one is fine, but for summer I will think it twice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a night after a long drive from Denmark and before continuing to Holland the next day. The hotel is nice and cosy, located in a quiet area. Staff were friendly. The rooms are comfortable. The service feels more personal than what you get in the larger chains. The breakfast buffet is relatively small, but good quality. Will stay there again when we are in Bremen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great hotel, nice rooms, nice gardens, good food (ate breakfast and dinner there), friendly staff. I think the location was good, but we were always moving around by car. It is away from the city centre.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have now stayed three times at the Landgut Horn, for several days each time, and will probably do so again whenever we are in Bremen. Our rooms have been quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered considerably variety and was consistently satisfying. Dinners in the restaurant were good, though with a more limited menu than might be available at a larger establishment. We found the personnel pleasant and competent, and the price was certainly reasonable enough. The distance from downtown might be a deterrent for some, but the friends whom we visit in Bremen live near the Landgut Horn, so the location for us is a significant advantage. Tram service to downtown is frequent and convenient.

Room Tip: For those with limited mobility, avoid rooms with access via the stairs behind the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Landgut Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landgut Horn

Address: Leher Heerstrasse 140, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Landgut Horn 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Landgut Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgut Horn Hotel
Landgut Horn Bremen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Landgut Horn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.