We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality and perfect location for business in the university area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Hotel Universum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Hotel Universum to your Saves list
Atlantic Hotel Universum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wiener Strasse 4, 28359 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Top quality and perfect location for business in the university area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very large room, comfortable bathroom, nice bar and excellent breakfast, corporate rate under 100 euro. That's all I need on a business trip!
It's a 10 minute drive to the downtown area for those who want to see the real sights of Bremen, but very convenient also if you have business at the university or companies around it.
Just be aware, the (free) internet is wired and only a limited amount of LAN network cables for use in the rooms are available. Otherwise you're confined to WiFi in the lobby.
Parking is available for a fee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Universum, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear slowlyraoundtheworld,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us.
If your way leads you back to ... we would be very pleased to welcome you as our guest again.

Best regards,
ATLANTIC Hotel Universum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I have been to this hotel for a business trip somewhere in June 2010. What I can say about this hotel is that the service is good and they tried to help me as much as possible in getting around in Bremen. The room is spacious and clean. Most important of all is it is value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

The Atlantic Universum Hotel, Bremen has 4 stars. We stayed there, while on holiday, for 4 nights. It was just beautiful! The rooms very modern, attractive, large and comfortable. The service was excellent. They serve a delicious buffet breakfast with lots of choices. It is in a very quiet location, next to the Burgerpark. We had a gorgeous view of the forest and a stream from our window.

  • Liked — Very comfortable, attractive rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

I had to go to Bremen for an exhibition in February this year. I was not only surprised to find a lot of hotels with availability but also with fair prices even though an exhibition was on.
After looking at different websites I went for the Atlantic Universum even though I could not find a review here.

I am very glad I made that choice. The hotel is situated next to a nice park and the Universum (a museum) in a very quiet location. The Tram Station is a 5 minutes walk away and trams leave less than every 10 minutes to the city centre and the airport. The tram costs 2.60 € one way and takes 20 min to the city centre and a bit longer to the airport. (A taxi costs about 10 €). The hotel itself was recently built and is of high & modern standard. Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant, where I had a dinner on my arrival night.
The hotel also offers room service covering the complete menu! Restaurant prices are also very good for nice and creative food (I paid 28 Euro, incl. tip, for a nice 3 course dinner and 2 glasses of red wine).
The room was spacious with TV, Fast Internet access (ISDN access for free), air con and also the possibility to open the big windows and look out into the park.
Bathroom was big enough and very clean with a very good shower.
Would stay there any time again, should I ever need to go back to Bremen.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Hotel Universum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Universum

Address: Wiener Strasse 4, 28359 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bremen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Universum 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to welcome you to a new universe of modern design, first-class comfort, attractive function and meeting facilities. Our location close to the city centre of Bremen, with the university, Stadtwald park and Universum ® Bremen immediately adjacent, makes the ATLANTIC Hotel the perfect base, whether you’re here on businessor for pleasure. Savour outstanding cuisine in our CAMPUS restaurant and enjoy the uniquely cosmopolitan flair of this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Universum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bremen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Hotel Universum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.