We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location and facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is in a good location but is quite dated. The room was clean but the shower curtain smelt old and dirty. We used the pool and gym facilities which were very good and clean although there was no treadmill. This hotel is ok, but does not deserve the 4* status and is not nearly as nice as other radisson blu hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Nea W,

thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel.

Please be informed, that we will renovate our hotel in 2014 and we hope you will like it afterwards with a fresh and modern design.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Bremen we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards and all the best.

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    237
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
164
57
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been staying here since 1998 when it was owned by a Swedish group, then it became a Hilton and now a Radisson but actually nothing has changed and I mean nothing, even the breakfasts have the same layout. It is however a perfectly acceptable middle of the road hotel in an excellent location close to the historic area, the shops and the river. Swimming pool is adequate but gym rather basic. Rooms comfortable, clean and everything works. The underground car park is also a bonus. I guess that fact that I keep going back says a lot, its not great just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear PJRHolbrook

thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel.
Please be informed, that we will renovate our hotel in 2014 and we hope you will like it afterwards with a fresh and modern design in all areas.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Bremen we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards and all the best.

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel was still named Hilton Bremen during our stay in 2012. The location is unbeatable, very near the Rathaus. Our rooms were standard Hilton, very well kept. In the middle of the hotel there is an atrium where breakfast is served. We had a well-made cocktail in the Oliva bar. Instead of having the breakfast buffet, we decided to have breakfast at Starbucks very close to the hotel. All in all, a practical choice for the old town of Bremen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ErikL86,

thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Bremen we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards and all the best.

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have already been in this hotel in the past years, when it was a Holiday Inn (I think) and more recently a Hilton.
Since June it has become a Radisson Blu.
It is very convenient for visiting Bremen since it is right on the edge of the historic centre, adjacent to the famous Boetcherstrasse and 100m from the main square with Rathaus (town hall) and Cathedral.
Yet it is easily reachable by car and it has an underground car park with direct access to the lobby.
Although not really shining new, my room was still in good conditions and in perfect order.
The bathroom was spacious with a much appreciated bidet; the shower was in the tub with a curtain.
The minibar was rather minimal.
Room service menu was sufficiently varied and the food good.
Breakfast in the Atrium restaurant was varied and good.
The TV was a 32" flat with many international channels.
Internet was free as per Radisson policy and the connection was good.
All in all this hotel is in a fantastic location, has all expected 4 star amenities and an underground car park.
I would currently classify it as 3.5* due to the not really fresh room, but I am going to assign 4 "tripadvisor stars" in consideration for the very good maintenance state and the great value that the paid rate represents.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the internal Atrium. You might like this or not, but it is important that you kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Alberto P,
thank you so much for all your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the rooms, we are happy to let you know that there will be a complete refurbishment, including all guestrooms, the Atrium and all conference rooms early next year. The Hotel will of course still be open during that time. We look forward to your next visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro, Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For what it is, this is an unpretentious, perfectly acceptable hotel. I stayed here for 4 nights for work and found the proximity to the beautiful historic part of Bremen, very convenient. I chose to go for a walk and have breakfast in one of the many old cafes each morning, rather than venture into the central hotel 'atrium' restaurant which looked a little to bland for my taste. The room looked internally onto the 'atrium' which took a little getting used to, but was light. The staff were very helpful, even arranging taxis for long trips to my office 45 minutes away and adding it to my bill (many taxis don't take credit cards). This hotel chain offers free wi-fi which is welcome and also delivers bottled water to the room daily, another nice touch. No complaints.

Room Tip: Prepare yourself for a room that looks over the internal 'atrium' of the hotel where every r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankRuecker, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear P.D.,

thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Bremen we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards and all the best.

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay Qld
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When I stayed, the hotel was in the process of changing identity, from Hilton to Raddison. The hotel is wonderfully located near the historic Bremen town square. Considering it had all been a smoking ruin in 1945, the restoration is fantastic.

The hotel is everything you would expect from a premium hotel in a good location. Lack of air conditioning in the room in summer is the only drawback. Internet access was complimentary/included in the tariff under the new management but not the old. Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: In summer, a room not facing the busy street if you want to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankRuecker, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear David,

thank you very much for your kind review and great comments regarding your stay at our property.
You are right, since July 1st we are rebranded and operating now as the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.
We hope to welcome you back in our property here in Bremen, as our service and quality will stay the same and we will even try to improve ourself in several areas.

Thank you for letting us know about the AC and that you find it useful to have internet free of charge.

Best regards, thank you and see you soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.

Frank Ruecker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton for one night when passing through as we wanted to look at the old town. We were given an outside room with a window that opened but as it was on the main road it was pretty pointless as we couldn't sleep with the road noise. Having said that the room was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but we did use the pool/ sauna area which was very clean and restful. A word of warning to the sensitive, some men can't be bothered using the changing room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankRuecker, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear penwer,

thank you very much for your kind review and great comments regarding your stay at our property. As you may aware, since July 1st we are rebranded and operating now as the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.
We hope to welcome you back in our property here in Bremen, as our service and quality will stay the same and we will even try to improve ourself in several areas.

Thank you for letting us know about the window and changing room situation - we will have a deeper look into it and start working on improvements.

Best regards, thank you and see you soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.

Frank Ruecker

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#4 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Family Hotel in Bremen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful and completely renovated hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.