We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Let me repeat: Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Let me repeat: Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is located in the Old Town of Bremen and close to all public transport. Not a very quiet location, but very central.
Service is excellent and very professional, you are made truly welcome. The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast is fantastic, with a large variety of food, including freshly squeezed fruit juices. There is a indoor swimming pool. One downside is that wireless internet is expensive at > EUR 20 a day.
A very recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    214
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
53
149
55
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although the standard rooms are a little small for the price you have to pay for it, this is compensated by the very professional and friendly staff and all the rest this hotel has to offer.The breakfast is a great way to start your day, and the hotel location is perfect for business and holiday trips

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location could hardly be bettered - just around the corner from the historic town hall and 10 minutes by taxi from the main station. The staff are friendly and the service generally good. The special price of 120 EUR including breakfast was OK for this class of hotel.

Other reviewers have noted the cost of extras but it deserves repeating: 10 EUR for an hour's internet is just not on.

Breakfast was good but the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed by a party of of 40 Chinese visiting the Hannover Trade Fair. We had to wait to be seated (in Germany they fortunately don't usually go in for this silly sort of regimentation) and then, whilst we were at the buffet, they whipped away our dishes and put a Chinese at our table. The poor chap was quite embarrassed but at least we could join him and have a nice chat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The location of the Hilton Bremen could not have been better: it's right in the old historic centre, 2 min walk from the major shopping street and some of the most famous places to visit. The staff was very friendly and always so helpful and flexible. The rooms could have been bigger, not really what you would expect from a Hilton but the breakfast was quite good. If you are looking for a very good standard hotel right in the city, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very nice central hotel with absolutely the best Reception staff I have encountered anywhere in the world. On arrival, we were made to feel so welcome and were given heaps of hotel and local information without having to ask.
Room was very comfortable and clean. Only downside was the ridiculous price of breakfast, 23 Euro per person per day is extortionate in our view, and nearly doubles the room rate for a couple!

Room Tip: Have breakfast in a local cafe and save lots of money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

HIlton Bremen Germany is great place to stay, very good location only 10 min from airport. Parking lot is also expencive 20/night if you´re lucky as we did, you can find parking place just outside hotel. Breakfast is awesome service is also awesome in there, But if you order wine to the table they ask if you want some water with it, don´t get it, it cost 9€/l...at room they give two 0,75l botlle free every day. Evian water, same as in lobbybar.
Also i just can´t understand, that you must puy WI-FI connection 22€/day.
But as i said, location is perfect and staff was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Myself and two colleagues stopped off in Bremen to break a journey from Griefswald in northern Germany to Delft in Holland. We did not have a booking and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate us.
Although we arrived late in the evening, they provided an excellent meal in the Restaurant and the breakfast this morning was first class.
They also had smoking rooms which for me as one of the few left, was very much appreciated after a 400 km drive.
The rooms themselves were spotless and well equipped and we were able to park in the underground car park.
In summary, an excellent businessmans hotel at what we considered to be a very good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen ist zentral in der Altstadt gelegen.Durch den Atriumausgang des Hotels gelangen Sie unmittelbar in die historische Bottcherstrasse und von hier aus lasst sich die alte Hansestadt leicht erobern. Der Marktplatz mit seinen Sehenswurdigkeiten wie Roland und Rathaus (Unesco Weltkulturerbe),Bremer Stadtmusikanten und die Einkaufsstrassen sind nur wenige Schritte entfernt. Der Hafen befindet sich in der Nahe und das Messezentrum Bremen und der Flughafen liegen nur wenige Kilometer entfernt.Jedes der 235 komfortablen Zimmer,inklusive Junior-Suiten ist mit einer individuell regulierbaren Klimaanlage, Zimmersafe, Flatscreen-Fernseher mit Pay-TV und mit im Aufenthalt inkludiertem Highspeed-Internetzugang ausgestattet. Im Atrium begrussen wir Sie jeden Morgen mit unserem reichhaltigen Super Breakfast Buffet und fur den Abend empfiehlt sich ein Besuch unseres Restaurants und Bar ,,THE L.O.B.B.Y.", Dem neuen, lassigen Schauplatz fur Lebensart und Esskultur. Inspiriert durch die amerikanische Steak und Burgertradition, bieten wir authentische Produktkuche mit dem gewissen ,,Twist". Kraftvoll, ehrlich, dynamisch - wir konzentrieren uns auf das Wesentliche: Geschmack und Qualitat. So authentisch wie unsere Kuche ist auch unser Designkonzept. Klare Formen, warme Farben und der offene Raum kreieren ein Gefuhl von hanseatischem ,,Easy Living". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.