We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanna Kunath Strasse 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Newly renovated and very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is very good. The room was clean and modern and the service was really good. Although it is right next to the airport, the rooms are quiet and at night there are no flights. I even slept with the window open. The wireless was fast , which is not always the case. The breakfast is ok. It's not as much as in some other hotels, but it is sufficient. The service here was also very good. The only problem I had was with really noisy people in the room next door, but the hotel immediately took care of it and 20 minutes later it was quiet again. I will stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    100
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
53
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a saturday night in February. The location from the airport is brilliant (as other reviewers keep saying - come out the airport, turn left and you walk straight to the hotel (less than 2 mins). The reception staff were very helpful and answered all questions I had - it was my first time in Germany.
The room was spotless and had a view of the airport - there was NO noise from the airport so don't worry about not getting any sleep. The shower was powerful so perfect to set me up for the day! The breakfast was outstanding (if you understand the difference between continental european breakfasts and a full english - you'll appreciate what I mean)! The breakfast was worth the stay alone!
You can get a tram ticket from the hotel reception (2 adults for a day ticket was EUR8.50). The tram stop is even closer than the 2 minute walk to the airport! Out the hotel, turn left and walk to the end of the road and left at the lights.
Looking forward to my next trip to Bremen as I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Been there twice for a couple of business trips, great feeling and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is above average and parking is available nearby. Will definitely go back again. Rooms are nice and newly refurbished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed one night in February 2014 after arriving on a late flight.

The hotel is in walking distance (exit the airport and turn left - you will see it at the end of the road). Reception staff was lovely, check-in quick and efficient.
The room (and entire hotel) was very clean. Room was small and functional rather than luxurious, but all you needed for a short stay. Beds were comfortable (with proper (single) duvets and lovely big German pillows - you could choose between soft and firm).
Bathroom was small but functional - I especially liked that the bathroom door doubled as a toilet door if two people were sharing the bathroom - you could either shut the door to the whole bathroom, or to the toilet only.
Shower gel in the shower, and soap by the sink, but no other toiletries.
Hotel was quiet too - could not hear any planes, and the blackout blinds worked fine.
Telly with the usual German TV stations - did not flick through to see if there are any foreign ones though.
There is a bar which is open late, and again staff are lovely (although bar is not cheap).
Breakfast was continental (no hot items), from 4 to 11.30, with plenty to eat (rolls, toast, eggs, jams, honey, nutella, cold cuts, cheese, etc), juices, coffee/ tea.
When we left reception staff asked whether we needed tram tickets - they not only advised us on the most economical to get (day ticket for two people at a bargin 8 Euros), they also sold one to us (and at slightly cheaper prices than at the station, because they still had some purchased at the old price).
Tram station is outside the airport, again a 2 min walk from the hotel. Tram gets you into town within 10 mins.
Overall, I would recommend this place, and would stay here again too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Being a fan of Beck's Beer, a weekend break in Bremen has been on my to-do list for some time and we finally got there in November.Trying to decide whether to stay in the city centre or by the airport took some research, but we opted to stay for two nights here and are glad we did.

You can see the hotel when walking out of the airport arrivals lounge, takes less than 5 mins to walk to it, but not once where we disturbed by the noise of planes despite having an airport-facing room. It also means you can lie in a little longer on check-out day before going for your flight! The receptionist who checked us in spoke perfect English and also supplied us with the free wifi password without the need to ask for it.

Our double room was modern, a decent size, clean and comfortable. The bed was spot on and we even had more toiletries than expected as Nivea were doing some promotional give-a-way.

In terms of getting into Bremen city centre, there's a tram stop about a 3 minute walk away (turn left when leaving the hotel then left again) and it takes 9 minutes to get into the city centre. The trams are frequent and run until late. and while we bought day pass tickets from the automated machine on the tram and used them to get all over the city, at no stage were our tickets ever checked. Whether that's the norm or just down to luck I don't know, but we could've saved a few Euros!

Breakfast was good. Typical continental style with loads to choose from. The toastie bread was a bit thin, if I'm being very picky, but other than that the options were good. My only real gripe was with the fella who served us behind the bar at reception on our first night there. He spoke English, but couldn't understand what a vodka and orange was, resulting in him rudely shouting 'what do you want?' at me as I tried to explain. A better standard of service. Please.

In terms of Bremen then the Beck's factory tour was excellent, there are some very nice boutique shops to browse in (visit the Böttcherstrasse) and loads of restaurants and bars on the Schlachte Embankment (waterfront). We sat out for a drink by the river on a sunny November afternoon, it'd be absolutely superb there in the summer. Our favourite bar was The Loft at Bahnhofplatz (by the bus station). It overlooks one of the squares, which had a Christmas Market on at the time, and was a brilliant chilled-out place to sit and watch the world go by in.

We also did a boat-trip down the Weser River which was nice enough, but not particularly picturesque (it was a bit like going down the Manchester Ship Canal to Salford!).

All things considered, Bremen is a superb city to visit - thoroughly enjoyed it - and the Holiday Inn Express is a cracking base. If you can get a good deal to stay there you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport have no noise issue. Downloaded the free FahrPlanner App (iPhone) before tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights in January. It is a very decent hotel. The room was very clean, tidy and spacious. I only had breakfast at the hotel, they have a great variety of food and of a high quality. The hotel is also located very close to the airport and five minutes away of a tram station. The city centre is only 10 minutes away by tram or around 30 minutes walking. Good quality for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and that says it all...the website we booked with messed up the booking so the room that we were allocated to was double the size required so the receptionist upgraded us to a suite in the new block. This wasn't here the last time we stayed and what an upgrade! It was a lovely room with kitchenette, which wasn't used but lovely all the same. The food in the hotel is quick and simple but there is a chinese across from the main terminal at the airport otherwise, eat in the centre of Bremen. The staff are lovely and helped us have an excellent time celebrating New Years. Will return again next time we visit Bremen for another pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The new block rooms are excellent and lovely bathroom. Upgrade to a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Address: Hanna Kunath Strasse 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bremen
#8 Business Hotel in Bremen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport - only 200 meters away from the Airport Bremen. "Anything you need, when you are on the move." The Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport will open in autumn of 2009 and offers 135 comfortable rooms on 5 floors (smoking and non-smoking floors), including 2 barrier free rooms. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, satellite TV, video on demand, free tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi and high speed internet. The Best: As a guest of our hotel, you are invited to the extended continental breakfast buffet! If you went for an evening stroll, a visit to the Universum Bremen or you had a long day walking around in the Old Town of Bremen you can have a small snack or a drink from our Success Bar until late at night. Other drinks and snacks are available in our hotel lobby on a vending machine. In the hotel lobby you will also find our business corner free of charge. Our reception is open for you 24 hours a day. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Bremen also offers two modern equipped conference rooms with daylight and air conditioning as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport Hotel Bremen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.