We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas *and* steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maredo - Kurfurstendamm

Maredo - Kurfurstendamm
Kurfurstendamm, 10719 Berlin, Germany
030/8834900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,153 of 5,736 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ascot
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tapas *and* steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice simple restaurant with good quality, non-fussy food. Good service. Taoas recommended, but it was all good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    37
    59
    37
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, U.A.E.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A steak as you like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We saw this place advertised in the tour bus literature & approached it with a certain trepidation. However we were pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. The greeting was warm & pleasant & our waitress spoke perfect English. The service was prompt & pleasant. Our stakes were cooked exactly as we expected them & they were also substantial. All the trimmings were equally impressive & the entire meal was a very satisfactory experience. Finall we were very impressed with the value & next time we are in Berlin,we will definitely seek out a Maredo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“tender rib eye steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our steaks here. We had to wait quite a while before getting the food but it was worthwhile waiting as the steaks were tender and very good indeed. Also when paying the bill we had to be patient since the waitresses were all somehow stressed!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic steaks, great salad bar and a friendly atmosphere.

English menus are available and the staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
“Excellent meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's always a pleasure to enjoy the fresh Beef at Maredo. As Maredo is a chain with many Restaurants in Germany, the atmosphere is not so personal or unique, but the Food is really good and worth a visit!
At Maredo excellent

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maredo - Kurfurstendamm also viewed

 

Been to Maredo - Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maredo - Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.