We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange entry to the restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Trash Fast Food

White Trash Fast Food
Am Flutgraben 2, 12435 Berlin, Germany
(0) 3050348668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #675 of 6,095 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: International, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Strange entry to the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Couldn't book and when we showed up, there was a long queue. A couple of ladies in front groaned when told of 40 min wait. I thought i would wait......and 5 mins later, i got a table. The ladies left of course. The menu is really funky and funny. The food, well, i guess you come here for the burgers. Almost every single plate dished out was a burger. The portions are huge so don't over order. The cocktails menu is extensive as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    216
    76
    22
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like a good burger, onion rings, a round of pinball, with live music, then this is the place for you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Word - Mental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of the person whose flat we were renting.

It was easily locatable from the u bahn station at rosa Luxembourg platz.

We were lucky to get a table as we were advised that bookings were normally essential. We paid a €1 entry fee which was apparently for the band. We both ordered burgers for our main and artichoke for starter ( the artichoke we don't recommend ). Food was good enough, but once there you realise you are there for the atmosphere. The original decor seemed to be as a Chinese takeaway but additions have been made. Personal favourites are the framed dog with glowing red eyes, the Tasmanian devil hanging from the ceiling and the locals there to watch the band and air drum along!

Apparently there is a tattoo shop there, we didn't quite make it that far!

Drinks were reasonably priced given the location, cocktails were about €7 each and beers half that price. If you have time, defo head over there on a weekend as it can't really be described to do it justice...... A fun night out!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had dinner here as part of a large group (more than 20 people). The food was lovely, the steaks were fantastic, the waitress was nothing less than amazing. Remembered everything we ordered and kept smiling even though the party was a bit loud at times. Very good indeed :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Rock and roll! Ate twice, veal ribs and nacho. Ribs where great, the bbq sauce on the side sucked, not to my liking at all. Nachos where very good, guacamole, meat, salsa, evething was tasty. Good service. Live music in the evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Trash Fast Food also viewed

 

Been to White Trash Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Trash Fast Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.