We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Par Excellence - A Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heising

Heising
Rankestrasse 32, Berlin, Germany
030-2133952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5,646 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Par Excellence - A Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Following other reviews we just had to try out this restaurant and certainly wasn't disappointed. It really is as an earlier review says, like stepping back in time, but in a very genteel and wonderful way. The food was fabulous, beautifully presented and for quality like this represented excellent value for money. I would definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    365
    45
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Gracious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic meal in a gorgeous setting. The service and food quality would be enough to earn the highest rating but the graciousness of the owner while we struggled with ATM woes & daily withdrawal limits across time zones was unbelievable. We were able to eventually pay our full bill but the owner was willing to accept less and this made a great meal become the best meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middx London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had read several reviews of this French restaurant and was keen to see it myself. It is like going back in time with the lovely decor,antiques everywhere,the china ,oil paintings and the couple themselves who wait on you. There are only 2 menus at 36 euros for 3 courses or 54 euros for 4 courses and it is CASH ONLY. We had amazing Kir Royales as aperitifs served to you in frosted glasses and replenished "on the house" ! The food was delicious as was the wine by the glass and refilled! . On leaving I was presented with a beautiful white rose . Booking is essential for this amazing experience

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service made by Mr & Mrs Heising in person, you really feel their involvement & the love they have for their restaurant. M. Heising will make you feel home & will come along with funny jokes. The food was really tasty, with a sophisticated presentation and the menu was varied. The restaurant itself looks like we were back in the 18th century in England, which adds a unique charm to the atmosphere & makes it look more intimate & romantic. We found the price really cheap for a place like this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The Heising couple was friendly enough - you can always tell when people are runnong a restaurant for business or out of passion - this place certainly belongs to the latter.
Very fine decorations inside, completed with great furnitures, cutleries and all little details are done up in the restaurant for perfection. Food was excellent, especially for the price!
Will definitely be worth a visit if you have the money and time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heising also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Heising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.