We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful dinning experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heising

Heising
Rankestrasse 32, Berlin, Germany
030-2133952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5,883 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful dinning experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Mr and Mrs Heising have been running this restaurant for over 30 years. They truly are the host and want to setve you best way possible. The interior is old chique and the food is French cuisine. Mr Heising speaks perfect zfrench too.

The wines are amazing and the food delightful. Make sure you reserve ahead of time, but do go here when (and even when not) in Berlin. It does deserve to be number one!!

Guten Appetite!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    62
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very unique restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

 A very unique restaurant
Has been working for 32 years. Courteous and the service is good, excellent food and  a very pleasant atmosphere.
There's music in the background.
Nicely set table and gourmet food
At the end of the meal you get a surprise - a beautiful White rose flower :-)
In short - a very pleasant experience

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Better Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything good that everybody said before us but better, because we were served by the lovely pretty Heising daughter. Such pleasurable dishes, textures and flavors!
And the best was the fact that we drank as much as we could and had to walk just 5 minutes to the Steigenberger hotel where we stayed ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lovely dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Based on Tripadvisor recommendations my friend and I decided to book a table at Heising. We were met at the door by Herr Heising and escorted into the dining room. It was like going through time. The restaurant is intimate and comfortable and is furnished in the fashion of the first half of the 20th century. We were not expecting anything quite like this. Frau Heising served us a Kir Royale and provided the menus. It was refreshing to see 4 courses each with around 4 choices and you could select a 3 course meal or a 4 course meal. The food was delicious and the service was very good - attentive but not intrusive. All in all a wonderful experience and not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Victorian parlour in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Quaint step back into time. Small and intimate dining experience with traditional French cuisine- frogs legs, escargot and foie gras for example. Don't expect experimental but simple classic dishes done very well. The Heisings are very friendly and attentive, food is excellent and my husband and I loved it- from the decor to the table lay out, old fashioned and romantic. It's like nothing we've seen or likely to see again. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heising also viewed

 

Been to Heising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.