We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Oberbaumstrasse 8, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 23883840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Cash Only, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Definitely one of the best burgers I've tried! Located just under a bridge, opposite a metro stop. Burgers were cheap, only about 4euros for quite a big one! There were vegetarian options too, would try the tofu burger if I ever return. The signature meisterburger was orgasmic, very tender and juicy. Probably the only thing missing was some cheese in the burger, would have been perfect but still a pretty kickass burger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    287
    73
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“:D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

A burger bar in the middle of a busy road junction. Serves amazing burgers! Just what was needed after a long cold day walking round Berlin!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nom nom nom nom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited here on our first night in Berlin after reading about it on Trip Advisor. Burgers were cheap and so tasty, I am a vegetarian and the tofu burger is the best vegetarian burger I have ever had. It was freezing in Berlin while we were there but there are heaters for you to stand at. English speaking staff. We ended up going back again on our third day :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Only in Berlin! In the middle of a junction, in a tiny unit with thumping music at 3am, was the perfect stop on the way home for a proper old-school burger.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Top burgers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We got there just as it was opening and there were a few people already waiting. The service was quick and friendly, and the cheeseburger and cheesy fries were one of the best we've ever had. Recommended to us and highly recommended to others!! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgermeister, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.