We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect burger for a perfect hangover in Kreuzberg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Oberbaumstrasse 8, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 23883840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 5,821 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Street Food
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect burger for a perfect hangover in Kreuzberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply delicious homemade burger With nice music cooked by nice looking guys! The fries With cheese was really good also!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    197
    53
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on 4 day trip to Berlin this month and happened to drop into Burgermeister three times during our stay. I'll be honest, I'm not a massive burger and fries kinda guy but I really enjoyed every time we ate here.

The outlet itself is situated underneath a train overpass in East Berlin, and is always packed, especially late at night. Their burgers are delicious and their fries are some of the best I've tasted. Expect a young, hip, bohemian crowd hanging out here at night. They also have a good selection of beers and its relatively cheap. One downside is they could do with a few more seats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good value food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you first arrive the whole set up is a little surreal and I was wondering if we had the right place given that it's ranked so highly.
The shack they serve from is pretty small and queues apparently can get quite long (not something we really experienced) but the food is well worth any wait!
Exceptionally good burgers for a pretty reasonable price made the perfect meal for travellers like myself.
I would definitely recommend here if you're looking for a different experience and some great food with an awesome atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant as such but serves awesome burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited before the Hertha BSC match for a quick bite and enjoyed every bite. It's by no means a restaurant - outside bench seats and inside standing only - but for a group of guys wanting a quick and tasty burger it was perfect.

The burgers / fries are succulent and the staff surprisingly friendly in comparison to most German establishments. The price is great and the overall experience felt genuine rather than pretentious which was nice.

Would go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique venue and worth to try !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went there around 3pm with some friends and we got our burgers within 5-7 mins : ) We recommend you to try the chili cheese burger (if you're into spicy foods) and the chili cheese fries (sorry if i write it wrong). If you get bored with mcdonald or burger king then burgermeister is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgermeister, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.