We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good value food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Oberbaumstrasse 8, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 23883840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 6,389 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good value food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you first arrive the whole set up is a little surreal and I was wondering if we had the right place given that it's ranked so highly.
The shack they serve from is pretty small and queues apparently can get quite long (not something we really experienced) but the food is well worth any wait!
Exceptionally good burgers for a pretty reasonable price made the perfect meal for travellers like myself.
I would definitely recommend here if you're looking for a different experience and some great food with an awesome atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    380
    88
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant as such but serves awesome burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited before the Hertha BSC match for a quick bite and enjoyed every bite. It's by no means a restaurant - outside bench seats and inside standing only - but for a group of guys wanting a quick and tasty burger it was perfect.

The burgers / fries are succulent and the staff surprisingly friendly in comparison to most German establishments. The price is great and the overall experience felt genuine rather than pretentious which was nice.

Would go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique venue and worth to try !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went there around 3pm with some friends and we got our burgers within 5-7 mins : ) We recommend you to try the chili cheese burger (if you're into spicy foods) and the chili cheese fries (sorry if i write it wrong). If you get bored with mcdonald or burger king then burgermeister is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sums up the food in Berlin!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was told that this was the number 1 burger joint in Berlin! The place was packed which is generally a good sign, although i could only say that the burger was average and nothing special. But i did find that the food in Berlin in general wasn't very good. I would suggest revising restaurants before you go. We did go to a nice Mexican, close to hear although i can't remember the name. Sorry.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This little burger take away is in what used to be a public toilet, below a railway bridge. Seating/eating space is limited but the food is delicious. Burgers and fries at their best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgermeister, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.