We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't recommend this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Haubach Central

Hotel Pension Haubach Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Haubach Central to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Haubach Central
Haubachstrasse 22, 10585 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #619 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
2 reviews
“I wouldn't recommend this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Haubach is located in Charlottenburg in a somewhat convenient location. We chose that hotel because it stated that it has free Wi-Fi. I am a student and really needed the Internet to check on my online classes. Upon arrival, we found out that the Wi-Fi doesn't reach our room. The staff didn't speak English and just pointed to the lobby when we tried to solve the Internet issue. The hotel also offered free breakfast. However, when we asked for a glass of water, the lady at the front desk just shook her head. If you are planning a trip to Berin, you might get a better treatment in one of the many hostels around town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
1
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is situated near the Charlottenburg palace (takes 10-15 minutes on foot), it's also near the city center (by metro+S-bahn takes about 15 minutes) The shops, cafes, bars and restaurants are also in neighbourhood. The room was clear and the towels were changed everyday. The lift is built near the main building. The staff is really nice and friendly. They speak German and Russian, but it wasn't difficult to understand everything with hand-moving. Breakfasts were really amazing for this price- really big choice (there were even salmon and sweets like Snickers or Knoppers), fruits, variety of bread and biscuits, ham, jam, some kinds of cheese - really good choice :) I really recommend to stay in this hotel! ;)

Some disadvantages? Although the room was really big, the bathroom was tiny. We got only one soap and one sample of shampoo, but these are not "real" disadvantages ;) I can't find any serious of them :) . Maybe for some people lack of English is not comfortable, but the receptionists are really nice ;)

Berlin invites you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARODA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Haubach is 2 star hotel with small size rooms.Rooms are with bare minimum facility like TV, Bed,Bathroom,wardrobe,etc.Water bottles are available at ground floor through machine.
Breakfast is good in the morning from 7:30am to 10am.
Tariff is in the range of 110EUR per night.WIFI is available.
Connectivity by bus or UBahn is good. U Bahn station Richard Platz is at walking distance.
Charllottenberg palace & zoo is quite close.You can go by bus 109.
Airport Tegel is just 20 mts away & taxi fare to airport is just 11-12 Euros.
For emergency, to stay in Central Berlin,Hotel Haubach is a good option.

Room Tip: Good option in case of emergency & if other hotel like Hotel centro/Mercure not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were provided with the room different that was shown on the photos and it was actually smaller and uncomfortable for stay with children. Also the room was very dusty. Howerer if you are looking for budget travelling without kids it might be not a bad choice to stay for such a price in such a good district.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Haubach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haubach Central

Address: Haubachstrasse 22, 10585 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Haubach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Haubach Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.