We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fassbender-Rausch

Fassbender-Rausch
Charlottenstrasse 60, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 (0)30 - 20 45 84 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Indulgent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wow, as a chocolate addict this was a heaven. My only regret is not having the hot chocolate, my friend said it was the best she had ever tasted.
I had a chocolate and orange mousse cake which was encased in dark chocolate and topped with a fruity orange icing which was incredible. My friend had a white chocolate and raspberry tower which looked too good to eat - but she managed to! Prices were very reasonable and the cakes were certainly works of art.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    218
    41
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CHOCOLATE!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Biggest chocolate shop in the world with a very nice restaurant upstairs serving hot chocolate, chocolate truffle selections and chocolate desserts. All lovely! We did not try the normal food - just went in for a chocolatey treat!
The shop downstairs is worth a visit just to see the huge chocolate models of Berlin landmarks. But you will also get tempted to buy chocolates to take home I bet!
A lovely family afternoon treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Who doesn't like chocolate?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

An amazing chocolate shop with fairly reasonable prices! The chocolate carvings of local landmarks that are used to decorate the shop are pretty amazing to look at, and the chocolate is, of course, yummy! We'd heard that the cafe here was a good place to eat lunch (everything on the menu has a form of cacao in it), but we were disappointed with the offerings on the 'food' menu. However, we managed to rise to the occasion and just ate dessert instead and grabbed lunch at a droner cart afterward. The sweets we had for dessert were fabulous! I don't think that I would go out of my way to come here but if you are in the area it is definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Make the time for an afternoon visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

An excellent find - delicious chocolate cakes (dark or light) at less than €4. Good service and unrushed and friendly atmosphere. Finishex sitha cold chocolate sundae just topped it all off...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“For chocolate lovers a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The sculptured buildings of Berlin, airplane and titanic are superb, really elegant
store to buy great treats for your family back home.

Vast quantity of things reproduced in chocolate.
Dont eat too much!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fassbender-Rausch also viewed

 

Been to Fassbender-Rausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fassbender-Rausch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.