We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rausch Schokoladenhaus - Cafe & Restaurant

Rausch Schokoladenhaus - Cafe & Restaurant
Charlottenstrasse 60 | Entrance Mohrenstrasse, right next to Am Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
498000301918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Welcome to Rausch Schokoladenhaus in Berlin, Germany - the largest chocolaterie in the world.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went here for lunch. Had 2 amazing hot chocolate's (I had the mint liqueur one). While waiting on our main courses we were brought bread with chocolate pieces along with a white chocolate and fish topping. Was very tasty! I ordered the lemon and white choc risotto with prawns and sea bream and my partner had a pork oriental salad with grated milk choc. Both were amazing. Staff spoken great English and very friendly. The main courses were reasonably priced. Overall a great experience. Would love to have gone back for dinner and see some chocolate demonstrations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Omiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great service! Great food! My friends and I came here for afternoon tea...and we didn't want to leave! The detail and intricacy of the cakes make them not only look amazing, however taste amazing too. We also had the iced mocha which was a generous size for Berlin I thought at a reasonable price. The waitress was really nice and patient, helpful when we had queries. Definitely coming back here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nniikk_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went to their coffee shop & had a wonderful lemon/chocolate pastry. On the way out, i stopped by their really impressive chocolate shop where i admired the well done chocolate sculptures and then i decided to try their chocolate out of curiosity as i'm a chocolate lover. I seriously was impressed by the huge selection they had and the good prices offered. I've had tons of chocolates from various world known "chocolateries", and this by far has become the top one on my list, you can't possibly try their selection & not find at least one kind that's gonna make you rate it the best chocolate you've ever tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvninou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chocoholics will be on Cloud 9!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Fassbender & Rausch was a must-do when visiting Berlin. The shop is a chocolately paradise where you can spend ages just marvelling over the chocolate Bear, Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate (amongst others).

We went to the cafe and prices were extremely reasonable (bill came to under €20) for such high quality tasty delights. Our server was keen to recommend a table with fantastic views of the Gendarmenmarkt and was very attentive.

We both enjoyed and would recommend:
1)Nougat-Mousse-Törtchen for milk chocolate lovers
2)Mokka-Creme-Sinfonie
3) Hot Chocolate – served with a choice of topping ranging from cream, chilli, rum or orange.

Tip – If you’re short on time/ your feet need a rest you can get to Fassbender & Rausch using the U-Bahn to Stadtmitte

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

And not only because of the chocolate masterpieces!
You have a restaurant upstairs, which has the best hot chocolate for winter!!! (For adults and for kids)
Downstairs you have an amazing selection of chocolates and truffles, from everyday flavors to not so normal ones, but they taste great!!!
A must in Berlin, specially on winter!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rausch Schokoladenhaus - Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Rausch Schokoladenhaus - Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing