We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fassbender-Rausch

Fassbender-Rausch
Charlottenstrasse 60, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 (0)30 - 20 45 84 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 5,667 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went here for lunch. Had 2 amazing hot chocolate's (I had the mint liqueur one). While waiting on our main courses we were brought bread with chocolate pieces along with a white chocolate and fish topping. Was very tasty! I ordered the lemon and white choc risotto with prawns and sea bream and my partner had a pork oriental salad with grated milk choc. Both were amazing. Staff spoken great English and very friendly. The main courses were reasonably priced. Overall a great experience. Would love to have gone back for dinner and see some chocolate demonstrations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    392
    155
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great service! Great food! My friends and I came here for afternoon tea...and we didn't want to leave! The detail and intricacy of the cakes make them not only look amazing, however taste amazing too. We also had the iced mocha which was a generous size for Berlin I thought at a reasonable price. The waitress was really nice and patient, helpful when we had queries. Definitely coming back here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went to their coffee shop & had a wonderful lemon/chocolate pastry. On the way out, i stopped by their really impressive chocolate shop where i admired the well done chocolate sculptures and then i decided to try their chocolate out of curiosity as i'm a chocolate lover. I seriously was impressed by the huge selection they had and the good prices offered. I've had tons of chocolates from various world known "chocolateries", and this by far has become the top one on my list, you can't possibly try their selection & not find at least one kind that's gonna make you rate it the best chocolate you've ever tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chocoholics will be on Cloud 9!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Fassbender & Rausch was a must-do when visiting Berlin. The shop is a chocolately paradise where you can spend ages just marvelling over the chocolate Bear, Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate (amongst others).

We went to the cafe and prices were extremely reasonable (bill came to under €20) for such high quality tasty delights. Our server was keen to recommend a table with fantastic views of the Gendarmenmarkt and was very attentive.

We both enjoyed and would recommend:
1)Nougat-Mousse-Törtchen for milk chocolate lovers
2)Mokka-Creme-Sinfonie
3) Hot Chocolate – served with a choice of topping ranging from cream, chilli, rum or orange.

Tip – If you’re short on time/ your feet need a rest you can get to Fassbender & Rausch using the U-Bahn to Stadtmitte

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

And not only because of the chocolate masterpieces!
You have a restaurant upstairs, which has the best hot chocolate for winter!!! (For adults and for kids)
Downstairs you have an amazing selection of chocolates and truffles, from everyday flavors to not so normal ones, but they taste great!!!
A must in Berlin, specially on winter!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fassbender-Rausch also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Fassbender-Rausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fassbender-Rausch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.