We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fassbender-Rausch

Fassbender-Rausch
Charlottenstrasse 60 | Eingang Mohrenstrasse, Direkt Am Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 20458443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 6,273 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Café, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went to their coffee shop & had a wonderful lemon/chocolate pastry. On the way out, i stopped by their really impressive chocolate shop where i admired the well done chocolate sculptures and then i decided to try their chocolate out of curiosity as i'm a chocolate lover. I seriously was impressed by the huge selection they had and the good prices offered. I've had tons of chocolates from various world known "chocolateries", and this by far has become the top one on my list, you can't possibly try their selection & not find at least one kind that's gonna make you rate it the best chocolate you've ever tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    253
    44
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chocoholics will be on Cloud 9!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Fassbender & Rausch was a must-do when visiting Berlin. The shop is a chocolately paradise where you can spend ages just marvelling over the chocolate Bear, Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate (amongst others).

We went to the cafe and prices were extremely reasonable (bill came to under €20) for such high quality tasty delights. Our server was keen to recommend a table with fantastic views of the Gendarmenmarkt and was very attentive.

We both enjoyed and would recommend:
1)Nougat-Mousse-Törtchen for milk chocolate lovers
2)Mokka-Creme-Sinfonie
3) Hot Chocolate – served with a choice of topping ranging from cream, chilli, rum or orange.

Tip – If you’re short on time/ your feet need a rest you can get to Fassbender & Rausch using the U-Bahn to Stadtmitte

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

And not only because of the chocolate masterpieces!
You have a restaurant upstairs, which has the best hot chocolate for winter!!! (For adults and for kids)
Downstairs you have an amazing selection of chocolates and truffles, from everyday flavors to not so normal ones, but they taste great!!!
A must in Berlin, specially on winter!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This chocolate can be seen as a curse or a blessing! It's soo good, that I can't eat any other chocolate found in the U.S.A.! A blessing because any temptation for any other choclate has gone away. It's a curse because I have to fly to Europe to get another bar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“If you can't find your chocolate here, you're not looking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good selection of chocolates - all produced in Germany. Prices are decent, too. Makes for good snacking while on your trip and for great gifts to friends and family back home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fassbender-Rausch also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Fassbender-Rausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fassbender-Rausch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.