We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled-out and pretty place to drink!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club der Visionaere

Club der Visionaere
Am Flutgraben 2, Berlin, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,068 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chilled-out and pretty place to drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We headed here on a thursday night because we thought it'd be a cool place to start and it really was! There's a DJ playing house music throughout the night but it's not really where you'd go to dance, it's more relaxed than that but like I said a good place to start before you move on to the bigger clubs! Really pretty, like a big deck covered in fairy lights under a willow tree on the river. We met some really cool people there too, nice crowd!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really cool place to spend the hot days in Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent the day in this place and it was great as the temperature in Berlin was 35 degrees and this place is very cool on the water, with great music and people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Atmospheric place with good music ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here in the afternoon of an extremely hot day. The setting was hip, simple and very likeable! A DJ was playing house music and the atmosphere was chilled and friendly. A nice place to hang out, rest your feet in the water and have a beer. The only missing thing was the lack of comfortable seats (only wooden benches). I recommend this place for hot days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Loungey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

CdV is more of a bar/lounge rather than a club. That being said, it's not at all difficult to go and forget to leave till 4am. The great music and little row boats make it a great night to just meet people and take it easy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

CdV is more of a bar during the day and turns into a small club at night. The venue is located by the canal and most of the people hang out on the wooden deck outside, where there are some benches. Otherwise you can just sit on the edge of the deck and put your feet in the water. On the street level there is a pizzeria. It's a nice place to hang out all day or after you spent some time swimming at the nearby Badeschiff. It has great DJs, nice crowd and cheap beer. There is usually a cover to enter and it is most fun on the weekend.
I used to go there often when I lived in berlin in 2010.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club der Visionaere also viewed

 

Been to Club der Visionaere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club der Visionaere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.